PlaystationTrophiesGot a news tip? tips@x360a.org
Username
Password
    
Author's Profile - Dan Webb


Dan Webb

Editor-in-Chief

Some people have described Dan as a “sarcastic so-and-so,” which he usually scoffs at before responding with a mocking comment, such as, “Really? Is that so!? How perceptive of you, the human race should be proud of your amazing insight!”

X360A’s Editor-in-Chief is possible the most random and sarcastic writer of the bunch, and Dan looks after X360A’s day-to-day jobs like making sure Rich doesn’t use the last of the tea-bags and that everything is in order. He often can be found stalking trolls in the comments, stroking his white cat as he rocks back and forward in his huge leather chair – no, that is not a euphemism – and doing whatever needs to be done.

When he’s not off trekking the world searching for the next big thing, Dan has been said to be a “jack of all trades, master of all” – well, that’s how he puts it – and can usually be found smothered by a stack of the latest gadgets. Tech whore, Mass Effect-ite, music maestro and film fan sums up this wonderfully dry person. He’s British, so just don’t challenge him to a drink off.

Click here to send Dan Webb an email
Return to author's main profile
 
 
Archive Page 4: Previews by Dan Webb
Thursday, April 26, 2012
We check out a stealthy and guns-blazing run though of one of Dishonored’s levels. One word: epic.
Tuesday, April 24, 2012
We offer our first impressions of Crytek’s latest outing.
Wednesday, March 28, 2012
We check out True Crime: Hong Kong now that it's in new hands.
Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Innuendo and plenty of Fable goodness on offer. It’s a real hoot(ers).
Saturday, March 24, 2012
We take the XBLA exclusive 2D-platformer out for a whirl.
Thursday, March 22, 2012
We check out the first proper Kinect-controller hybrid.
Wednesday, March 21, 2012
We check out how far Lionhead’s latest Fable title has come from last year’s E3.
Tuesday, March 20, 2012
We head to the underworld to see how Vigil’s much-anticipated sequel is shaping up.
Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Not that long ago, in a galaxy not that far away...
Friday, March 16, 2012
Check out our first impressions of EA's latest shooter.
Monday, March 05, 2012
Our first look at Master Chief's return.
Thursday, February 02, 2012
Blasting off with the opening moments of BioWare's grand finale.
Wednesday, February 01, 2012
We indulge in more breaching and corporate sabotage.
Friday, January 27, 2012
Dan gets down and DiRTy with Codies' spin-off.
Monday, December 12, 2011
We check out Yager and 2K’s gritty third-person shooter.
Tuesday, November 01, 2011
We check out what Starbreeze has done with their re-imagining of the classic 90s title.
Thursday, October 27, 2011
We visit the darkest part of the galaxy to see if BioWare’s gamble will pay off.
Friday, October 14, 2011
We go hands-on with ALL of BF3’s multiplayer offerings.
Tuesday, October 11, 2011
We go hands-on with three sequences to see whether Ubi Montreal can do it all over again.
Sunday, September 25, 2011
A 40-button controller? Hell no, how about one Kinect device and one normal controller!
Saturday, September 24, 2011
From the makers of Panzer Dragoon comes Project Draco.
Thursday, September 22, 2011
We go hands-on with Capcom’s latest hack-n-slash space opera.
Wednesday, September 21, 2011
We check out Street Fighter's new tactical weapon of mass destruction.
Monday, September 19, 2011
Tactical insertion and urban warfare on the cards at TGS.
Thursday, September 08, 2011
We trek towards the mountains to get a taste of the city life.
 
 
 
Latest News
 
 
Most Viewed Achievement Lists
 
 
Most Viewed Achievement Guides