PDA

View Full Version : Questions about siming


mrsnugglesalot69
09-27-2006, 12:40 AM
all these people have been getting achivments from simming but i have only gotten 1 an ive done about 10 years of franchise is there any certin team thats good at getin the achivments or do u have to do a certin number of years in franchise?

TimidKillah
09-27-2006, 01:52 AM
Well.... I didn't exactly get anything from straight simming per se. I played with Calagry, but I edited the roster for the team making the entire team a 10. I also set up the sliders to give the human player the edge and lowered all of the cpu settings. I started simming and won the first 4 as a shutout - saving after each. Since in the fifth game the other team scored, I exited and reloaded the franchise. If you do this, you have to reload your settings as well. otherwise your sliders reset to default. Anyways, I kept simming like this and got the BrickWall, Champions and Dominance in the same year. Then I kept simming up to the next Stanley cup, made sure I won and repeated for the following year.

mikemcd22
11-08-2006, 07:31 AM
How did you edit the roster to make your team a 10?