PDA

View Full Version : Site problems - Half-loading


Pez
10-31-2008, 06:40 PM
I'm having problems with the site since the update which RX informed us about via the announcements... :(

It's weird, very weird. Pictures on this website half-load then the browser (which is Firefox BTW) tells me the page is finished loading, when it is clearly not because there's half a picture showing. :(

It also does the same things on the forums. I can't see anything past General Off-topic before it says the page is finished loading. Plus, if I go into a forum, I usually can't see anything past the stickies. If I'm lucky, one or two threads aswell depending on the amount of stickies and the amount of luck I'm reeling in. :(

I've tried Firefox and IE, and I've also cleared the caches for both browsers, but alas, no luck, still getting half-page webpages and pictures.

I can access the website fine from work, and as I said earlier, before the update or maintenance or whatever, everything was fine. I'll upload some pictures soon.

I'd also like to add that when I view a thread, I can only see the first post and maybe one or two after that, so make the first few posts productive. ;)

EDIT: I've added some pictures for you to view. As you can see, I have this website favourited in those pictures, but after I screenshot them, I thought about removing everything from my favourites and clearing my cache again, but nope, still the same problem...

EDIT 2: If it helps, I don't get this problem on any other website either. Just x360a which is a shame 'cause it's my favourite website. :p

EDIT 3: I might not be able to see what you post, so if you feel you really need to tell me something or help me fix this problem, then hit me up with an IM or email. It's under my avatar to the left. :)

http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/2016/x360aproblem1vz4.jpg

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/8682/x360aproblem2uz6.jpg

http://img58.imageshack.us/img58/2358/x360aproblem3ls4.jpg

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/200/x360aproblem4vd4.jpg

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/2549/x360aproblem5vw2.jpg

master_shake_350
11-01-2008, 10:10 AM
I saw somewhere else that resetting your Firefox cache helps. I'm not so of how to do this though.

Eternal
11-01-2008, 10:12 AM
Try and delete everything in your cache. For Firefox, just go Ctrl-Shft-Del and select all options.

master_shake_350
11-01-2008, 10:16 AM
Try and delete everything in your cache. For Firefox, just go Ctrl-Shft-Del and select all options.

Dude this doesn't work for me! Do you by chance now how to do this for mac?

Eternal
11-01-2008, 10:17 AM
I don't have a mac o.O

It should be under Tools, then Clear Private Data.

master_shake_350
11-01-2008, 01:46 PM
I don't have a mac o.O

It should be under Tools, then Clear Private Data.

Thanks for this! :)

Pez
11-01-2008, 07:19 PM
Try and delete everything in your cache. For Firefox, just go Ctrl-Shft-Del and select all options.

Yeah, I'd done that but it didn't fix any unfortunately. :(

Good news though, is that it's back to normal now! I can see everything! :D

Not sure if it was related to the website maintenance a few days ago, but whatever it was, it's not a problem now. :)

Thanks to the above posters for trying to help, and thanks to any of the Admins just in case they'd fixed it for me. :)

Anyways, this thread can be closed now. ;)