PDA

View Full Version : search function problem


OldWIKI TIK
11-29-2008, 05:56 PM
Maybe this is just a firefox problem, but I cannot use the search function from the main forum page. I get a blank screen with the following url.

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/search.php?do=process

Ok, well, it works if I copy and paste the url manually. Strange.

SuperNova X2X
11-29-2008, 06:07 PM
Same problem here too.

AccidentReport
11-30-2008, 11:07 AM
Same problem. I've tried IE and FF. Logged in and logged out. It just fails to search!

AccidentReport
11-30-2008, 11:09 AM
Just tried again and got...

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 24 bytes) in /home/xbox360a/public_html/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 3277

Nightdragon
11-30-2008, 11:11 AM
What theme are you using, there may be an error with one of the themes links that we could relay to routine. As the default theme is working fine my end, both on IE and FF3

Jaystar
11-30-2008, 11:19 AM
I was having a little trouble with it yesterday, but it seems to be ok now.

PunksNotDead2k8
11-30-2008, 02:08 PM
same here too.. is it because of the theme?. or something?..

Jaystar
11-30-2008, 02:23 PM
same here too.. is it because of the theme?. or something?..

Good point, it may be because your using a Different Forum Theme.

OT:500th Post!

PunksNotDead2k8
11-30-2008, 03:29 PM
probably ill just change it to the default theme..

DarkApollo
11-30-2008, 04:42 PM
I was having some problems with but changed the theme and it worked fine.

OldWIKI TIK
03-03-2009, 09:44 PM
I know this is old, but I am having the same problem yet again. This time with safari. Not everytime I search but at least 3/4 of the time. Just figured someone should know.

CyanideBreathMint
03-04-2009, 01:31 AM
I know this is old, but I am having the same problem yet again. This time with safari. Not everytime I search but at least 3/4 of the time. Just figured someone should know.
Not that I even had problems with Safari before, but have you tried using the new Safari 4 Beta browser instead?

I'm not having any issues with that version so far either. Just a suggestion.