PDA

View Full Version : The World is Not Enough achievement is glitched


hamsteronfire
12-05-2008, 12:17 PM
Finished the game on 007, taking the time to carefully pick up these damn cell phones. No achievement.

I've played through every single level. Twice. Checking again and again and trying different guides. According to the briefing screen that comes up when you press Back, I have every cell phone in every level. Not missing one.

No achievement.

I have half a mind to James-Bond-assassinate the genius whose idea it was to have a "COLLECT ALL OF X" achievement in the game.

agentplatypus
12-05-2008, 12:39 PM
Sucks for you. I got it no problem. Don't know what to tell you.

aston158
12-05-2008, 05:17 PM
You said you completed it on 007? so did you collect them all on that one play through or did you complete it, then went through the levels on easier difficulty to get the ones you missed?

That's the only thing i believe that is not giving you the achievement

I think you have to get them all on one difficulty.

RebelINS
12-05-2008, 07:45 PM
you can easily go back and check what levels have not been on done 007, and once those are found just do those

hamsteronfire
12-06-2008, 07:26 AM
I ran through the game on 007, collecting them all.

But I did the re-run of the game on New Recruit; none of the cell phones appeared. I had collected them all. There's no way in hell I'm doing the whole game on 007 again.

aston158
12-06-2008, 11:02 AM
I went through last nite collecting the phones and got nothing but am going through on 007 anyway, why don't you delete your save and restart it on new recruit.

hamsteronfire
12-06-2008, 11:41 AM
I went through last nite collecting the phones and got nothing but am going through on 007 anyway, why don't you delete your save and restart it on new recruit.

I tried doing that. Deleting my save didn't do anything. The cell phones are one of those things that are linked to your gamer profile. I want to see if deleting my gamer profile and then downloading it again will do anything. :P

BigJonMoo73
12-08-2008, 09:11 PM
You don't have to do them all on one difficulty level. I beat it on 007 and then went back on New Recruit and picked up the ones I missed and the achievement popped up right away.

Blood Marine 33
12-12-2008, 11:51 PM
I beat the game on 007 saw i missed 3 cell phones and ran through those levels on new recruit so i didn't have to waste my time and it worked....one key thing for cell phones is that if you needed more than just one. Say you missed 3 like me...every time you get one you HAVE to get to the next check point before it fully registers. Then save and quit and load up the other level u missed a cell phone out of. When you finally are on your last cell phone it will pop up when you pick it up. Its pretty easy.

Darkxid3
12-14-2008, 04:21 PM
this sucks i went through the game again gettin all the phones n power weapons ive missed, got the achievement for the power weapon but when i get the last phone, Nothing. i felt like i wasted my bloody time! So theres no way of me gettin it?

Darkxid3
12-14-2008, 04:43 PM
i read somewhere tht casino royale has no cell phones but it has 3, played it and i got it!

phew...

M49907
12-14-2008, 04:51 PM
I missed one and had to redo the level because i picked up the phone died respawned and just kept going i forgot to pickup the phone again. Easy way to put it is if you die you go back to the last checkpoint the same as the first time you got there. Anything picked up will be lost unless you get to a checkpoint. Sounds like you are geting this glitched but just make sure this didnt happen.

isw42
12-14-2008, 06:03 PM
Here's a way to clear the history from your gamer profile without deleting it. I did this while playing Civil War to get a glitched achievement and it worked fine.

Create a free-trial Live account. Or if you have two accounts and one has no QOS info on it, use that. Next sign into this new account and start a new bond file. After you've done this, grab a second controller. With this other controller, press the guide button so that the menu pops up. Then, with the FIRST controller, sign into your main account from this menu. Once done so, the game will think that your account has no QOS info and the cell phones should be there for you to pick up. This happens because you switch accounts mid-play, and the game is only focused on the progress you've made thus far, not with what's already on your gamer history.

If anyone who is having trouble with the cell phone achievement can test this out, or just needs a clearer explanation, let me know. My gamertag is isw42.

firemedic354
12-15-2008, 06:58 PM
not for nothing, but I can confirm that the achivments do unlock with multiple games. I beat the game on agent setting, but had only found 29 phones. I started a new game in 007 mode, and found a phone I missed. As soon as I picked it up, I got the collect 30 phone achievment.

veece16
05-04-2009, 01:09 AM
you can complete the game on 007 or agent and go back and get the phones. i did it today, make sure you got ALL of them.

CARN8GE
05-04-2009, 01:47 AM
From what I remember of my experience, completed the game on 007 difficulty and had one phone missed. Started another game on recruit and found it at I think its called echo hotel, after the SUV comes out of the tunnel and tries to run you over. Found the cell on the drivers body and ran through the level to the checkpoint and got the achievement. Hope that helps.

littlejay
05-04-2009, 02:50 PM
i missed the first phone on the last mission on my 007 playthrough.
went back on easy and got it.

MentalMelon
05-09-2009, 01:17 PM
I was playing 007 mode, i missed the first cell phone on Echo Hotel and didnt bother restarting the level as i had struggled to hit the checkpoint, assuming i could grab it in new recruit, now it doesnt appear??

Coldsnap
05-09-2009, 04:36 PM
So I went back to get the one cell phone I'm missing and its not there. Cell phone #2 on White Estates.

veece16
05-12-2009, 10:28 PM
ITS NOT FUCKIN GLICHED! i played on the second difficulty when first getting the game and went back and got, thats treyarch for ya

LaughingMan
06-05-2009, 02:27 AM
Here's a way to clear the history from your gamer profile without deleting it. I did this while playing Civil War to get a glitched achievement and it worked fine.

Create a free-trial Live account. Or if you have two accounts and one has no QOS info on it, use that. Next sign into this new account and start a new bond file. After you've done this, grab a second controller. With this other controller, press the guide button so that the menu pops up. Then, with the FIRST controller, sign into your main account from this menu. Once done so, the game will think that your account has no QOS info and the cell phones should be there for you to pick up. This happens because you switch accounts mid-play, and the game is only focused on the progress you've made thus far, not with what's already on your gamer history.

If anyone who is having trouble with the cell phone achievement can test this out, or just needs a clearer explanation, let me know. My gamertag is isw42.

Does this mean I have to replay through all the levels again though? Sadly I'm glitched too. Missing Airport cellphone #1. But it's not there when I go there on any difficulty level on my save..

isw42
06-06-2009, 07:01 PM
Does this mean I have to replay through all the levels again though? Sadly I'm glitched too. Missing Airport cellphone #1. But it's not there when I go there on any difficulty level on my save..

Unofortunately, I believe NXE has corrected this trick. Sorry, all.

A 2rue boofer
06-11-2009, 07:33 PM
I beat the game on 007 went back on new recruit and got my achievement

LaughingMan
06-16-2009, 02:52 AM
Unofortunately, I believe NXE has corrected this trick. Sorry, all.

I kinda figured since now it boots you to the game menu screen when you do so. Oh well, I'm use to have glitched achievements on my list (looks at Mercs. 2)

A 2rue boofer
06-16-2009, 04:07 AM
i beat the game on 007 and went back on new recruit and still got the achievement just go back in every mission again and make sure you got them all.. remember once you pick it up you must hit a checkpoint for it to count

burdon
07-15-2009, 02:55 PM
The thing that is happening to me is there is one cell phone in venice that isnt there, after the first courtyard when the gate opens you go left instead of right and it should be next to some boxes but its not, ive went through 4-5 times on all difficultys but it doesn't pop up:wtf

hartley96
07-18-2009, 10:49 AM
ive collected every single fone but yet no achievement

master_shake_350
07-22-2009, 02:08 PM
ive collected every single fone but yet no achievement

I have too. :(

May be a stupid question but how do I check what phones I am missing.

llaylsnehpets
12-24-2009, 05:57 PM
It is glitched. I collected all phones and i have dropped back into each level in chapter select and they all appear. I can view everyone yet no achievement. None of the phones appear on any level either since they have all been collected. Crap game just got even crapper!

llaylsnehpets
01-02-2010, 03:53 PM
Ok so I now have every achievement bar this one. All phones collected. I have dropped back into each level in chapter select and every phone is there. You check by pressing the back button then its in one of the menu's.

Tried deleting my saved game & clearing my cache of updates etc but that still does not work. Evening willing to play through it again if I could make the phones appear again. Any help greatly appreciated.