PDA

View Full Version : 100% Guitar and Bass... Help!!

LLC2003
01-12-2009, 04:46 PM
First and foremost I am a drummer and I am completely useless on guitar. :( Somehow I have managed to get through expert guitar solo by two people playing at once. (me strumming, her pressing the notes) lol (cheating I know).

Anyway, the achievements I am going for now are the 100% guitar and 100% bass. I have been told that ROXANNE was by far the easiest so I downloaded the song only for this purpose. After playing the one song on Bass for around 2 hours I have managed to get the song to 99% notes hit... only missing two notes along the way. I am on 98% for Roxanne on Guitar.

What I wanted to know is... is this really the easiest song (DLC included)? and also do you literally have to hit ALL the notes? Thanks

LLC2003
01-12-2009, 09:28 PM
Thanks for the advice. For some reason Charlene doesn't show up in the Music Store. Is it located elsewhere as it's a free download?

SebastianSB
01-12-2009, 09:31 PM
Thanks for the advice. For some reason Charlene doesn't show up in the Music Store. Is it located elsewhere as it's a free download?

If for some reason any song or pack doesn't show up in the music store, check the xbox live marketplace. Everything will be there...it's just a much bigger pain to sort through.

LLC2003
01-12-2009, 11:04 PM
Thanks. I have just download Charlene and completed 100% Bass. I am just working on the Guitar now.

NathAttack
01-13-2009, 12:31 AM
Not that I'm trying to act elitist or anything, but where's the actual 'achievement' in having someone work the bass pedal/neck of the guitar for you?
Maybe it just frustrates me because I worked my ass off getting the expert achieves for both tours, and am now stuck on the Expert vocal tour and have been for quite some time... But I'm not going to call up one of my buddies who CAN sing, I'm just going to duke it out until I earn the achievement.

Anyway, back on topic, for what it's worth, I got: