PDA

View Full Version : Hall of Glory Wiped Clean

Andrealinia
01-15-2009, 11:16 PM
So I've been playing civilization and won three of the four victories: Cultural, Technological and Gold. I had all the wonders in my Hall of Glory, a few of the figure heads and a lot of the great people. I played a game online with my friend and everything was fine. A couple of day's later I joined an online game with my friend from the Xbox 360 dashboard (in other words I wasn't on the game when I accepted the invite) and after the game had finished I went to my hall of glory and nothing was there... it was all gone... all the figure heads, the wonder, the great people... the only things there were the things I had unlocked from the multiplayer game.

So I started playing through, got a domination win and a gold win... played online again (from the game) and everything was fine. Joined a game again from the dashboard and once again everything has been wiped clean! It no longer recognises what wins I've done... I still have the achievements for what I unlocked before but it's not registering on the game.

Has this only happened to me and is this because I joined a game from the dashboard rather than from the game itself? I don't know why it would make a difference since it asked me where my save file was when I joined online from the dashboard, like it does when you load up the game...

Any help would be appreciated! I really don't want to work through it all again just to have it wiped clean...

jalutaja
01-18-2009, 08:55 PM
Just happen to me. I was playing through scenarios and all started from nil. I even not got the all different wins achievement. But i have them all separately in list.

lafehubert
03-12-2009, 08:46 PM