PDA

View Full Version : Halo 2 on new system


HellCatNZ
01-16-2009, 04:53 AM
I heard microsoft has a new operating system coming out can i play H2vista on this when it comes out cos my dad thinks vista is awful so won't let me install it to play halo2

sakanakami
05-15-2009, 02:57 PM
Yes, you can play Halo 2 and Shadowrun which are Vista exclusives on Windows 7. I am using the beta for 7 and they both run perfectly fine on it.

cloud7str1fe
09-03-2009, 06:10 PM
I heard microsoft has a new operating system coming out can i play H2vista on this when it comes out cos my dad thinks vista is awful so won't let me install it to play halo2

Dont see why it shouldn't, and i can see where you dad is coming from :p

morpheus2n
09-12-2009, 10:41 PM
Im running windwos 7 RTM 7600 and halo 2 dos NOT work currently if it is your only games for windows live game it will run but if u have any others all you get is a error everytime you try and start the game saying that the live service failed to inialize :( HOpe to god M$ fix this for the greneral release of windows in october!!

Lowpes
09-15-2009, 09:04 AM
Im running windwos 7 RTM 7600 and halo 2 dos NOT work currently if it is your only games for windows live game it will run but if u have any others all you get is a error everytime you try and start the game saying that the live service failed to inialize :( HOpe to god M$ fix this for the greneral release of windows in october!!

I'm running Win 7 RTM 7600 and Halo 2 works fine, I also have Kane & Lynch and The Club installed. It may be that there is something wrong with your Games For Windows Live install. You could try downloading the setup again and uninstall and install it again that may help with the error you're getting. Here is the link http://bit.ly/R15EN. (http://bit.ly/R15EN)

Namaste
06-07-2010, 03:35 AM
So just download Games for Windows and Halo 2 will run fine on Windows 7?

MobLynch
06-28-2010, 04:33 PM
I hope so cause I plan on buying it, but I also need to get a wired controller

skylinez07
06-29-2010, 05:36 AM
Halo 2 PC is offline. Matches can no longer be created. Unless someone can fill me in on how to do so.