PDA

View Full Version : Colouring x360a representers names

Jappe XBA
01-18-2009, 04:55 PM
On the bottom of the main forum page there is this line:

Administrators | Super Moderators | Moderators | Subscribing Members | Registered Members

And I think that we x360a representers deserve our own colour there too, it shouldn't have too much work (refering to the Expanding awards thread discussion). I've been an admin of a forum myself once (or twice) and I know it's not hard to add a new "group" that has a different colour names in the forums.

Please don't rape this idea right away :p

Lebowski
01-18-2009, 04:57 PM
Im thinking a Gold maybe ;)

Var 18
01-18-2009, 04:58 PM
I won't rape your idea, it seems good. However, it would probably best to solely color it, and not add any new perks to representatives.

Is the only reason you had in mind to do this is to identify representatives more easily?

Method
01-18-2009, 05:06 PM
I honestly don't think we need our own color on the forums. If this idea is implemented then what's stopping people from asking the review team to have purple names or the guide team to have brown ones? It's kind of a slippery slope. A different color name should stay just something for subscribers and mod/admins. That way if having a color for their name is that important, people will subscribe. Also representer's already get the WoM award which is reward enough. Just my thoughts.

Jappe XBA
01-18-2009, 05:41 PM
I won't rape your idea, it seems good. However, it would probably best to solely color it, and not add any new perks to representatives.

Is the only reason you had in mind to do this is to identify representatives more easily?

Yes, roughly :p