PDA

View Full Version : Hammerons don't work?

Oinkness
02-06-2009, 11:23 PM
I'm up to what I guess is the last gig. I managed to complete Highway Star on expert just by manually strumming and hitting each note in the solo because the notes don't freaking register when I try to tap them. I'm wondering what is wrong, because I can't beat a single one of the other songs that all require tapping. It just doesn't work. I know you have to play the wide note first and then start tapping but it doesn't register a single tap.

I'm using the GHWT guitar -- is it incompatible with Rock Band as far as tapping goes? :mad:

As a guitarist I can honestly say this is about as far from accurate as they could have gone with the note mapping. -_-

SebastianSB
02-06-2009, 11:28 PM
I'm up to what I guess is the last gig. I managed to complete Highway Star on expert just by manually strumming and hitting each note in the solo because the notes don't freaking register when I try to tap them. I'm wondering what is wrong, because I can't beat a single one of the other songs that all require tapping. It just doesn't work. I know you have to play the wide note first and then start tapping but it doesn't register a single tap.

I'm using the GHWT guitar -- is it incompatible with Rock Band as far as tapping goes? :mad:

I'm guessing you've only played GHWT and maybe GH3 or GHA...GH2, RB, and RB2 all have much tighter timing windows than the Guitar Hero games that were made by Neversoft. Nothings wrong with your guitar....your timing is just off.

Tom115
02-07-2009, 12:18 AM
Like Sebastian said, your timing is just out, HO's and PO's don't just stop working.

Oinkness
02-07-2009, 12:51 AM
I can't even do expert guitar on guitar hero world tour because it's so much more thorough. o_o Up until this last gig expert guitar on Rock Band was pretty easy then it went ridiculous all of a sudden. This is the only game I've ever done expert guitar on, and I only own these 2 games. >_>

JK Ferret