PDA

View Full Version : typo


thieflordgamer
02-12-2006, 04:11 PM
on the home screen, to the left where it says all the games, it says Dead of Alive 4 instead of Dead or Alive 4.

KMB 316
02-12-2006, 05:19 PM
hehe i saw that to but never bothered to say ;D

RoutineX
02-12-2006, 06:07 PM
holy crap =P you should bother :P
Fixed now ;)

thieflordgamer
02-12-2006, 07:40 PM
o ya and on the missing achievements screen at the top it says missing 12 achievement pictues. it also says (5 is nonachieveable instead of are.

KMB 316
02-12-2006, 07:42 PM
http://www.educa.rcanaria.es/ingles/images/CenterSigns/phonics.jpg

thieflordgamer
02-12-2006, 07:44 PM
sry, ive been an editor for a couple websites before, so ill b noticing these things and pointing them out.

RoutineX
02-12-2006, 07:46 PM
Got to get me one of those "English grammar for dummies" books ;)

Hehe. I always get it wrong when it comes to is/are and have/has  :P

Fixed the typos  :P

If there are(:P) any more, please let me know.
Hard getting all the English correct. I'm a Norwegian after all, you know ;)

KMB 316
02-12-2006, 07:48 PM
Got to get me one of those "English grammar for dummies" books ;)

Hehe. I always get it wrong when it comes to is/are and have/has :P

Fixed the typos :P

If there are(:P) any more, please let me know.
Hard getting all the English correct. I'm a Norwegian after all, you know ;)


what language does norway speak?

RoutineX
02-12-2006, 07:50 PM
Norwegian ;)

So I mainly speak Norwegian, Sweedish and Danish.

KMB 316
02-12-2006, 07:51 PM
Norwegian ;)

So I mainly speak Norwegian, Sweedish and Danish.


damn i feel stupid, i know english and spanish but i can't speak spanish

thieflordgamer
02-12-2006, 07:53 PM
ummm on the snake run achievement for tony hawk, is there actually a guy named Mega or is it supposed to be Megan?

And for the first achievement for condemned you left of the Y in you.

And for DoA4 the Total play time 100 hrs. achievement says 10 hrs. instead of 100.

And I'm pretty sure that on DoA4 u have the wrong number of single battles written for the silver and gold in survival; they all say 20.

thieflordgamer
02-12-2006, 08:10 PM
and on the "found major ruin" achievement on kameo, u accidentally put a period before the word "Kameo".

and i think its correct grammar for on the "beaten thorn" achievement in kameo, if u put a comma after the word King, cuz its... well its hard to explain, but thats what u say when u introduce som1 or somthin (ex. my friend, Bob)

and, personally, instead of nba 2006, i would put "NBA 2K6", since thats the real name of the game cuz its produced by 2k6 games.

thieflordgamer
02-12-2006, 08:11 PM
and u may or may not want to use this pic for quake 2 that i found:

thieflordgamer
02-12-2006, 08:20 PM
also, i mite suggest ppl with arcade games taking screen shots of the title screen for the pic in the arcade board indexes.

scoobydiesel
02-12-2006, 08:49 PM
i agree with the arcade screen thing thatd be cool idea

thieflordgamer
02-13-2006, 03:17 AM
ya, um y r some of the pics for achievements grayed out? is that cause we got the pic but the person didn't actually get it that we found, so its not colored? u might wanta make a list for things like "missing color" "missing pic" "missing description" "missing gamerpoints" or just "missing whole achievement".

g4m3r7ag
02-13-2006, 03:20 AM
we have one, look on the missing page, its under misc.

thieflordgamer
02-13-2006, 03:39 AM
ok, well there are definitely more pics than that that are missing color, maybe u just put the wrong pic there...?

thieflordgamer
02-13-2006, 03:46 AM
also, on the doa4 pic it says RP for the rating. heres one that i think is actually the cover picture:

RoutineX
02-13-2006, 12:02 PM
we have one, look on the missing page, its under misc.


We're only missing the achievements in the list you can find on the Misc section of the main page.

Some don't even have grey pictures just a question mark since they are hidden achievements and won't show until they are unlocked.

thieflordgamer
02-13-2006, 09:26 PM
aw man, no credit for the arcade idea......

RoutineX
02-13-2006, 09:31 PM
We havent updated that part since we're not sure which type of gamercard images we shall use.
Updating soon :)