PDA

View Full Version : City Planner Figured Out!

Sydanc1an
02-14-2009, 08:02 AM
I was fed up trying to go for this acheievement as it is my last one to get besides ranking up until I decided to go down the list on the leaderboards to ask how it was attained. I recieved 3 messages all saying the same thing. Turns out this is not for kills. For some reason destroying the environment gives you points to this ach. I have tested this and it does work but to an extent. In 2 ranked matches I have only gotten 10 points to the ach. on Skid Row destroying any building I see. The thing is, the buildings don't seem to show any damage. We need to figure out what buildings, windows, bus stops, etc. trigger this ach. Get searchin'.

Vicente X
02-14-2009, 08:10 AM
Wow that's a weird discovery...maybe I should try it right now...

Vicente X
02-14-2009, 08:32 AM
So yeah I started shooting and blowing up random objects in the map, and my counter is somehow going up...while I'm still killing with the mech...I guess it is true lol

Sydanc1an
02-14-2009, 08:52 AM
Did you make any notes as to what exactly you shot up? We need to make a list to put on the guide. I have shot up: Windows on all floors of every building, door frames, bus stops, all cars and buses on the streets, and everything else not nailed down.

Vicente X
02-14-2009, 09:15 AM
Omg I feel stupid now...maybe when they said destroy combat ops its not referring to the soldiers that u kill. I haven't been killing much with mechs and just destroying stuff and its going up.

xX|Triple K|Xx B100dh0uNd
02-14-2009, 09:28 AM
Guess that explains the achievement name...

TAXI DRIVER 420
02-14-2009, 10:24 AM
i havent tried this yet but if it does work thanks this will give me my 1000/1000

shatulance
02-14-2009, 11:14 AM
its just a longshot,but could it mean combat opportunities ie barrels fire extinguishers etc like the single player achieve?....