PDA

View Full Version : Team 2K Achievement Discussion #2

norcalsniper
03-09-2009, 06:13 AM
I know this Achievement is not available until the 11th, but I just want to start a thread to discuss it and if you get the achievement, maybe help others out.

Urban Myth
03-09-2009, 08:23 AM
I'm gonna try and make the Team 2K.

I just started playing online ranked yesterday and went 11-0.

Wish I would have started earlier. I may have made a run at #1 this week.

I play with the Tigers. A good but not great club. I laugh at all the 'cheese' out there. People using Boston, Philly, and the Yanks to try and get easy wins. :woop:

Clutch2290
03-09-2009, 08:28 AM
cant forget the Mets

ReverendPhill
03-09-2009, 05:34 PM

I play with the Tigers. A good but not great club. I laugh at all the 'cheese' out there. People using Boston, Philly, and the Yanks to try and get easy wins. :woop:

The funny thing is that it doesn't matter what team you use. I played someone who was using the Yanks and I was the Reds. Basically if you pitch smart you can beat them. Of course if I ever threw anything in the strike zone to A-Rod it'd be a homer but other than him they seemed easy enough to handle. Watch out getting #1 though, from what I've heard the very top guys are cheaters. They'll walk your players and pick you off at second base since you can't stop it.

norcalsniper
03-09-2009, 06:08 PM

To beat a Team 2K Member, do you have to be a Top Ranked player or are there going to be people who work for 2K playing and they are Team 2K? I hate these achievements. I still don't have NHL 2k9's Team 2K Achievement!

EOU Findub
03-09-2009, 07:01 PM
To beat a Team 2K Member, do you have to be a Top Ranked player or are there going to be people who work for 2K playing and they are Team 2K? I hate these achievements. I still don't have NHL 2k9's Team 2K Achievement!