PDA

View Full Version : Scrabble questions


aussiestatic
03-23-2009, 08:06 PM
2 questions.
As I have an american xbox I have a few questions before i download this.

1. Is scrabble out yet?

2. How do you get scrabble to install. Do you go to the dashboard and browse the marketplace, or do you downloaded it from inside the game.



Thank you.

ponypo2001
03-23-2009, 09:02 PM
Simply go to the marketplace and download Scrabble from there onto your NTSC box.It will only play on that box but it is right there on the Marketplace for 800 points.

aussiestatic
03-23-2009, 09:05 PM
crap :(
I can only play the trial version on my US console and when i go to buy it it must re direct me to the australian marketplace.

I tried getting an achievement using the trial game but nothing happened.

ponypo2001
03-23-2009, 10:47 PM
Not trying to state the obvious,but you did try and buy it with an American account didn't you? I simply added the points to my US account and was able to buy it fine.If that didn't work,try downloading again as sometimes that works if you swap gamertags etc.Hope you can sort it mate.

aussiestatic
03-23-2009, 11:28 PM
my aussiestatic account was created in australia. How am I supposed to change it to american?

ponypo2001
03-24-2009, 01:00 AM
You can't,you need a US account to put the points onto then buy it with that.As long as the game is on your HD it's playable on any gamertag.

DEV1L MAY DIE
03-24-2009, 10:07 AM
You can't,you need a US account to put the points onto then buy it with that.As long as the game is on your HD it's playable on any gamertag. i dont think it is with scrabble.. i downloaded it with my US account as mine is UK account, then it would not work on my UK console so i loaded it up on my US console and it worked fine with the profile i downloaded it on but once i tried playing it with my account it only showed the trial?

ponypo2001
03-24-2009, 04:18 PM
i dont think it is with scrabble.. i downloaded it with my US account as mine is UK account, then it would not work on my UK console so i loaded it up on my US console and it worked fine with the profile i downloaded it on but once i tried playing it with my account it only showed the trial?

If that happened,try downloading again as this sometimes happens with arcade titles.It's also safer to download it to the actual NTSC console as it is then on your HD and/or on your memory card that you purchased it.Just an extra failsafe.

However,if you bought it already on your US account,there is no reason it shouldn't work.Just try a re-download and I think it'll be ok.You could also try setting your locale to USA see if that helps at all.