PDA

View Full Version : World Clock


scoobydiesel
02-15-2006, 08:16 AM
not sure if you can do it with this type of forums but iv seen where some forums had a list of clocks at the top of the main index page showing what time it is every where(like all time zones for america and UK and Japan and what not) would be neat if we could get one of them put up so we know whos asleep or something...

Minty
02-15-2006, 09:17 AM
yeah, having a clock for east and west cost, UK and Europe and Austrlia at the top would be quiite cool

scoobydiesel
02-15-2006, 10:25 AM
for everyone we have here(not sure if we have anyone by them self in an area or not)

Tron
02-15-2006, 12:35 PM
i want Erton time...where the clock is permanently set to awesome thirty.

TheIcemanCometh
02-15-2006, 08:03 PM
not sure if you can do it with this type of forums but iv seen where some forums had a list of clocks at the top of the main index page showing what time it is every where(like all time zones for america and UK and Japan and what not) would be neat if we could get one of them put up so we know whos asleep or something...

Would we even need this for you and Minty? You guys ever sleep? ;D

Minty
02-15-2006, 08:09 PM
i can sleep when im dead ;D ;D ;D ;D

wasnt even on last nite (Valentines nite!!) Nite before i got 3 hours lol. more than enough!!

g4m3r7ag
02-15-2006, 09:20 PM
yea if i didnt have to be in bed at 11 i would probably be on till 2 or 3, i sleep all day during school as it is so i dont see why it would matter

scoobydiesel
02-15-2006, 11:17 PM
im not online from 4am-2/3pm PST(usa) becuase of sleep and school, sometimes longer if i go out to places or somethint.

but a clock would still be sweet, i always ask what time it is to who ever im talking to

Minty
02-15-2006, 11:18 PM
yeah, scoobs got the Uk to within 2 hours now.....

Nukeshell
02-16-2006, 05:40 PM
I think the clocks that should be used here are some USA times, UK and Western Europe. Because as far as I know there are only people from the USA, UK and Western Europa (The Netherlands and Norway).

Minty
02-16-2006, 05:56 PM
yeah thats all iv seen as well. not seen any japenese or aussies (yet!!)

Nukeshell
02-16-2006, 06:01 PM
With the site growing, we will get more members from other countries.

Minty
02-16-2006, 06:05 PM
heopfully. long as the forum doesnt fill up with weird languages we dont dont understand!!

already had to teach scoob a load of slang words lol

Nukeshell
02-16-2006, 06:13 PM
Lol. My main language is Dutch though. But, as far as I know, I talk English pretty good.

Minty
02-16-2006, 06:17 PM
yeah your English is top quality ;D

dont know a word of dutch, apart from how to say Amsterdam in a dutch accent lol

and that was learnnt from Austin Powers lol

na, Hollands a beautiful country, nice people as well.

Nukeshell
02-16-2006, 08:20 PM
Nice people, that's right! 8)

And of course a beautiful country with all the tulps, windmills and *cough* whores *cough*

Minty
02-16-2006, 08:29 PM
dont forget the cafes!!

and the whores were the people i was talkin about. the blokes were asses ;) :D ;D ;D ;D

Nukeshell
02-16-2006, 08:31 PM
Holland rocks, you can do whatever you want 8)

Minty
02-16-2006, 08:41 PM
treu

not many places with legal drugs and hookers lol

Nukeshell
02-17-2006, 01:57 PM
actually they ain't legal, the police just don't do anything about it.

Minty
02-17-2006, 03:26 PM
yeah, cos their the biggest customers lol

KMB 316
02-17-2006, 03:27 PM
my computer clock works fine.

Nukeshell
02-17-2006, 03:28 PM
yeah, cos their the biggest customers lol


Our main import products. :D

Minty
02-17-2006, 03:38 PM
lol

and you privde the world with tulips and ruud van-der man nistelroy!

Nukeshell
02-17-2006, 03:46 PM
and windmilss ofcourse 8)

Minty
02-17-2006, 03:49 PM
yeah, where would the world of mini/crazy golf be without the windmill!!

Nukeshell
02-17-2006, 04:01 PM
Right! And talking bout Dutch stuff. A long time ago New York was a city of Dutch colonies. It was named New Amsterdam and we traded it for some products. ;D

scoobydiesel
02-18-2006, 07:40 PM
routine...wanna think about a clock?

Minty
02-18-2006, 07:42 PM
if you lick on a persons profile, it does say what their local time is. if theyve set it up lol

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 07:43 PM
But 95% didn't

scoobydiesel
02-18-2006, 07:47 PM
yeah most people dont plus if they did yopu have to click there name :-p hmmm i dont thonk i ven set mine...lol

Minty
02-18-2006, 07:49 PM
yeah, wouldnt surprise me scoob!!

definately think a UK, Europe and Easta nd West coast clocks would be cool

scoobydiesel
02-18-2006, 07:54 PM
just get a 6 zone clock or something(or more if memebers are from more then 6 time zones...)

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 07:58 PM
In the Official Gamers Information Thread (http://xbox360achievements.org/forums/index.php?topic=341.msg5087) you can see that there are 4 or 5 timezones. East and West Coast, UK, Europa and Canada (?)

scoobydiesel
02-18-2006, 08:06 PM
canada shares time zones with america im pretty sure, unless we just have the same time and they dontr have a name for it

Minty
02-18-2006, 08:07 PM
yeah canada and the US are the same

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 08:17 PM
Ok that means there are 4 timezones yet. EST, WST, WET and the UK one :P

scoobydiesel
02-18-2006, 08:20 PM
where is austrilla and japan and stuff?

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 08:21 PM
Xbox360 isn't launched in Australia and Korea yet. And it didn't sell alot in Japan.

Minty
02-18-2006, 08:22 PM
Autralia is bottom right of a map, japans up a bit and left a bit from it :P

and Nuke- dont you mean CET and not WET?!! and GMT- the centre of the world

scoobydiesel
02-18-2006, 08:24 PM
doesnt mean thwy dont have imported 360s or one at all

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 08:25 PM
West Coast - WST - GMT-06
East Coast - EST - GMT-05
Unit. King - CET - GMT+00
Europe  - WET - GMT+01

Right?

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 08:26 PM
doesnt mean thwy dont have imported 360s or one at all


At least there are less then in US and Europe.

scoobydiesel
02-18-2006, 08:26 PM
west cost is PST i thoguht thats what we call it

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 08:27 PM
West Coast - PST - GMT-06
East Coast - EST - GMT-05
Unit. King - CET - GMT+00
Europe - WET - GMT+01

Right?

Minty
02-18-2006, 08:29 PM
CET is Central European Time- ie France and Germany, and i guess Holland as well??
GMT is Greenwich Mean Time in London

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 08:32 PM
West Coast - PST - GMT-06
East Coast - EST - GMT-05
Unit. King - GMT - GMT+00
Europe - CET - GMT+01

Right?

Minty
02-18-2006, 08:33 PM
west coast is -8

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 08:39 PM
West Coast - PST - GMT-08
East Coast - EST - GMT-05
Unit. King - GMT - GMT+00
Europe - CET - GMT+01

Right?

Minty
02-18-2006, 08:39 PM
yep

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 08:42 PM
Ok, now we only need RoutineX' attention, so he'll get clocks in here.

Minty
02-18-2006, 11:26 PM
sure hell see it, but will take him some time to set up

Nukeshell
02-18-2006, 11:29 PM
And he needs some spare time.

scoobydiesel
02-19-2006, 12:14 AM
wont take long really as long as he isnt busy, chat box will be the easyest to put up tho

Minty
02-19-2006, 12:18 AM
and the most needed

Nukeshell
02-19-2006, 12:24 PM
But he hasn't been on the forum for a while, so we will have to wait till he gets back.

Minty
02-19-2006, 12:27 PM
hes looking into all the suggestions, dont worry ;)

Nukeshell
02-19-2006, 12:31 PM
I know, it only takes some time. (what I've said for at least 5 times now)

g4m3r7ag
02-19-2006, 03:24 PM
we really only need a few time zones

Minty
02-19-2006, 03:26 PM
yeah, just th4. or cut it down to US Cental, GMT and Europe

Nukeshell
02-19-2006, 04:35 PM
Just keep it 4 because most people are from the US.

scoobydiesel
02-20-2006, 04:50 AM
He can find them with all the times zones or find them with top zones ro just custmize one he likes so it matters how much time he has

Nukeshell
02-20-2006, 01:47 PM
He'll probably choose for the 2 US timezones, UK and Europe.

g4m3r7ag
02-20-2006, 06:52 PM
pacific, eastern, uk, europe

Nukeshell
02-20-2006, 07:57 PM
Exactly, those Clocks will be enough till other countries join.

Minty
02-20-2006, 08:40 PM
howmany times can people say what time zones were gonna have?!

its a 2 page thread with pretty much all the posts identical

Nukeshell
02-20-2006, 08:42 PM
howmany times can people say what time zones were gonna have?!

its a 2 page thread with pretty much all the posts identical

LMAO 8), we are probably trying to get RoutineX' attention but it isn't really working....

Minty
02-20-2006, 08:57 PM
hes working on other stuff i imagine, hes made some tweeks today, butthe little things need work on as well

scoobydiesel
02-21-2006, 02:10 AM
he might be working on big things but tiny thing can amke a big diffrents

Minty
02-21-2006, 05:57 AM
due to the forum type that were using, there arent nearly as many scripts as a php board etc. i linkd routine to a decent java baased closk sytem, but not everyone has java on there PC. hes trying to find a resolution that everyone can use

scoobydiesel
02-21-2006, 07:11 AM
ahh yeah see i dont know what kind of forum we are using(never really looked) java does suck anyways lol so hope he can get something else to work out

RoutineX
02-21-2006, 07:19 AM
Like minty says. Thats basically the problem.
There are a lot of things we would like to do with the forums, but there aren't that many developers like other larger boards.

We could add a java based world time clock, but than its required that the users have Java Runtime installed.
Most people has it, so it's not a big problem.

scoobydiesel
02-21-2006, 07:22 AM
if they dont have it they can get it or if they dont eeh they dont get a ccool clock :-D

Nukeshell
02-21-2006, 04:06 PM
Like 95% got Java because it's necessary for a lot of sites so they'll be asked to install it when they visit that particular site.

scoobydiesel
02-22-2006, 12:40 AM
yeah, it sitll sucks tho....but if it gets us a clock ill be happy

Minty
02-22-2006, 07:30 AM
Routine wanted the forum to look like the .com so the move confused people less. Unfortunately Groux had used SMF which meant Routine had as well. To swap the site over to PHP or VBB would now be a complete and utter bitch, and would either mean manually copying the database information over, or losing what we have. and as everyones worked hard to make this the best 360 achievement site, doing that would be stupid.

scoobydiesel
02-22-2006, 09:10 AM
yep any type of transfer sucks big time, im doing stuff liek that with some of my sites right now, gets very annoying

Nukeshell
02-22-2006, 10:41 AM
Im happy with the forums atm. Don't need any change to me.

Minty
02-22-2006, 10:54 AM
its not the forums, its stuff like the clocks and the chat room

Nukeshell
02-22-2006, 11:00 AM
Only thing that matters to me is the chatbox. I don't really need those World Clocks. Though, they come in handy!

scoobydiesel
02-23-2006, 05:08 AM
we dont really need world clock but it would really be nice aslong as it didnt get in the way

Nukeshell
02-23-2006, 10:36 AM
Next to your profile info for example.

scoobydiesel
02-24-2006, 01:22 AM
i was thinking at the bottom of the index forum or something id be to lazy to check my profile lol