PDA

View Full Version : Can you not do band career online?


Matt Jo
04-03-2009, 03:08 AM
Can you not play the band career online?

TwistedFate
04-03-2009, 03:29 AM
No, local only.

A CATSHOVEL
04-04-2009, 01:15 AM
Why is that?

TA Sasuke
04-04-2009, 02:10 AM
Why is that?

You would have to ask Neversoft about that.

A CATSHOVEL
04-04-2009, 02:11 AM
You would have to ask Neversoft about that.
Do you have their number?

TA Sasuke
04-04-2009, 02:30 AM
Do you have their number?

1-800-ASS-HOLE

or 1-800-177-4654

Iv VeNoM vI
04-04-2009, 06:08 AM
It would be stupid with the new star career system.

TA Sasuke
04-04-2009, 06:20 AM
It would be stupid with the new star career system.

...what do stars have to do with being able to play career online or not?

Iv VeNoM vI
04-04-2009, 06:45 AM
...what do stars have to do with being able to play career online or not?

Because, the career would be over in like 5 minutes.

Bl°°dwolf
04-04-2009, 02:49 PM
how do you figure that? when you play locally versus playing online, the only thing that changes is who is allowed to join.

Bassani
04-04-2009, 03:06 PM
do you have a fan? If so, get a guest acct on beginner vocals and put the mic in front of the fan and have yourself play whatever other instrument on your main profile, simple way around that... =)

Put the fan on high speed, it will 100% all of the vocals always. This is how Im doing my vocal tour, lol =)

Bl°°dwolf
04-04-2009, 03:15 PM
Yes, that is how I did mine as well, since I do not have anyone locally to play with. Still it makes no sense that the didn't make this version have a band career that was playable via live when GHWT did have that ability.

A CATSHOVEL
04-04-2009, 10:21 PM
What are the chances of an update to make it possible?

TA Sasuke
04-04-2009, 11:35 PM
Because, the career would be over in like 5 minutes.

It's not like you get 50 stars in one song just because you have 4 people. You get 3-5 stars per song, just like playing solo.

Bl°°dwolf
04-05-2009, 03:10 AM
What are the chances of an update to make it possible?

Pretty unlikely as that would need some serious coding, not a just a patch.

A CATSHOVEL
04-05-2009, 08:11 PM
Pretty unlikely as that would need some serious coding, not a just a patch.
I figured, but I can dream.

Midnight Malice
04-06-2009, 11:37 PM
Unless it is already coded into the game, and planned as a costly DLC for the game... It has happened before.

Dack124
04-07-2009, 12:19 AM
Easiest way to do this is to have a microphone and put it up close to the speakers and have it on beginner. Then you can use whatever other instrument you want!

TopVillian
04-12-2009, 01:40 AM
I had the mic in my left hand with my guitar. On bass you can strum with no frets and it will register. I sang with my left hand and I strummed with my right.