PDA

View Full Version : Expert + achievement easy way

1hellboy
04-06-2009, 12:50 AM
Ok so im not very good at drums so i was like im never going to be able to do this achievement but my friend came and he was like let me see how it look and he sucks more then me so he failed.... He tried master of puppets and i saw that it was easy so i decided we can both work together and pass it..

He did the foot pedal and i did the drumming so since what misses people up is the foot pedal have a friend do the foot pedal and u drum there are time u may have to pause cause ur friend will get tired but it is easy and i was able to do it this way...Just hoping this will help someone...

MkMaster13
04-06-2009, 01:07 AM
good idea...
i got mine with one pedal on fuel...
it wasnt hard at all
;)

Rogue Batleth
04-06-2009, 01:43 AM
I just got mine with one foot pedal on Wherever I May Roam

Bruk
04-06-2009, 02:10 AM
I got mine on Hell Bent for Leather. Short song, and the only tough part is at the beginning

Starz 007
04-06-2009, 04:00 AM
I'm awful on drums, but I was able to get it EASILY on "Armed and Ready." There are no long sections where double bass is necessary.

If I was able to do it, almost anyone can.

Scar Tissue77
04-06-2009, 04:27 AM
i have yet to play on expert + i was just wondering....does double bass mean that every time the purple bar comes up for the bass you have to kick it twice?

TA Sasuke
04-06-2009, 04:35 AM
i have yet to play on expert + i was just wondering....does double bass mean that every time the purple bar comes up for the bass you have to kick it twice?

No it means that the chart is more accurately charted for the bass drum.

NathAttack
04-06-2009, 04:36 AM
Doesn't "Sad But True" have NO double bass in it whatsoever?

EDIT: Oh, wait. I just realised that not every song can be played with Expert+ turned on (I don't own the game myself so I didn't know)... Nice consistency there Neversoft.

TA Sasuke
04-06-2009, 05:11 AM