PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on creating an ultimate team

Bolooen
04-06-2009, 02:24 PM
Hi everyone. I'm enjoying this game even though I really suck at playing it. I'm still early in, but I love the card part trading and collecting part. I'm having a lot of trouble with the ultimate team aspect though. I occassionally watch the Major League Soccer team Chicago Fire, but I'm by no means an expert in any part of soccer, like formations, player positions, etc. So, when I try to work on my ultimate team, I feel really overwhelmed. The tutorial says to match players for increasing team cohesion (I think it was called), including matching country, formation, etc. From four bronze packs I got a lot of Italy players. so, my team has mostly them. But is matching formation better? Or even what a good formation is? lol In my last pack, I suddenly got a player with DM position, which I never saw before. I'm not even sure where he goes in the lineup. I tried playing with my ultimate team that I created the first time and found that even with the regular play, the contracts go down. So, I'm afraid to experiment too much and lose the players to contract expiration until I can figure this all out. Anyone know of a place besides a techinical soccer manual that helps make the whole soccer thing make sense? Thanks.

GLOCKGLOCK
04-06-2009, 08:42 PM