PDA

View Full Version : Microsoft and Deleting Gamerscore

Boiled Frogs
04-09-2009, 06:54 PM
I have just sent an email to microsoft explaining that I would like Call of Duty 3 and it's achievements erased from my profile as the online playerbase is realistically insufficient to get all the achievements.
I also explained how I understood why the user cannot delete gamerscore as if an account were temporarily stolen this could cause great distress, but proposed that if I could supply sufficient proof of identity, there should be no problem.

What do you think their reply will be? Has anybody already tried this to no avail? If so what was microsofts response?

eskEMO
04-09-2009, 06:58 PM
They'll say no, fairly sure. I have no past experience with it, but if they say yes to you, they'll get flooded with requests...

I might pick up COD3 if you'd like to boost sometime. :D

Whistler
04-09-2009, 07:01 PM
I give you a 0,0001% chance of success. (Haven't tried or read anything about it, just seems highly unlikely that they would do that)

Khalus Akuhei
04-09-2009, 07:11 PM
I've looked into this before and also spoke with an agent over the phone at Microsoft and they won't remove any score. The only way to not have that game a part of your gamer score is to make a new gamertag and start over.

I too dislike that some games have online only achievements or can be impossible to complete without online access or help from others. Like I'm playing LEGO Star Wars TCS atm, and I noticed that only one of them to get the full 1000 points is play online and complete a stage. Its bogus cause I don't have a gold subscription and prolly never will cause all my games are 1P RPGs.

There should be seperate achivements in games that have online play....2 versions of each persay....whichever one you get first cancels out the other, so that the full 1000 points can be gotten by all gamers for each title!

Telexen
04-09-2009, 07:12 PM