PDA

View Full Version : Some questions

ukko
04-12-2009, 09:41 PM
Hi there everybody

I am relatively new in xbox family :)
I would like to know if I can buy full games from xbox web page.
Secondly I would like to know how much is 180 xbox credits in normal money?

GrUnTxSKaTeR
04-12-2009, 09:48 PM
Hello and welcome to the site! :)

No you can't buy games from the website, and 180 points is $2.25.
Heres a microsoft point converter incase you need one again. http://www.mspconverter.com/

KNUCKS x360a
04-12-2009, 09:50 PM
Hello there! :)

You can buy XB Arcade games, original Xbox games & Add+ons, through the Xbox.com site, but not full games.

Also 800 MS points is 6.80... (but i'm UK)

kevinbeck12713
04-13-2009, 01:20 AM
I wish i could buy full games from my house like that, but it's just too good to be true.

ukko
04-13-2009, 06:25 AM
Thank you for your comments! How about the game points coming from achievements? What are they helping with?
One other thing, the microsoft gold pack for xbox live, what can you do if you have the gold pack for 12 months? What does it include?
And last, how can I put my game card in the left side where I have the nickname here on the forum?

xBeLikeChris
04-13-2009, 07:23 AM
Thank you for your comments! How about the game points coming from achievements? What are they helping with?
One other thing, the microsoft gold pack for xbox live, what can you do if you have the gold pack for 12 months? What does it include?
And last, how can I put my game card in the left side where I have the nickname here on the forum?

-Achievement points are there mainly for bragging rights and sense of accomplishment.

-Having Xbox Live for 12 months and beyond doesn't give you any extra incentives other than the normal stuff you can get. Having gold means you can play online against other people, and can get all of the Marketplace content.