PDA

View Full Version : Gamer Rep Question...

Steveknowsyou
04-13-2009, 12:43 AM
Hello all, I'm pretty new to the world of XBOX 360 and I have a question regarding the Reputation system on Xbox Live.

I know that a players rep increases as positives reviews are submitted by other players - I have beenn playing on Live for about a month and a half and my repuatation has stayed at 3 stars. Ive checked and there are no negative reviews so I don't supose anyone could shed some light onto why my reputation isn't going up.

Sorry if it's an impossible question and thank you for any information given, :).

kevinbeck12713
04-13-2009, 12:51 AM
The only way for your rep to go up is for somebody to send a positive review of you. Most people only review other players when they DON'T prefer them, so give it some time. I'm sure you'll meet somebody who will prefer you and give you positive feedback.

Nightbeam
04-13-2009, 12:56 AM
I never played online when I first joined, but I got a lot of gamerscore.

Iunno, I am thinking more or less DON'T get negative rep, or get a lot of gamerscore :X

roy1751
04-13-2009, 05:04 AM
It's easy. Play some Halo 3 or COD4 and you will make lots of friends very quickly without even trying. Everytime you add a friend, leave them positive rep, and ask that they do the same for you. After a dozen or so feedbacks you should be at 5 stars, and will probably never think about rep again.

Steveknowsyou
04-13-2009, 10:29 AM
Hmmmm, its a tricky one because I have actually played quite alot of people and asked to exchange positive reviews afterwards so I should be approaching 12 or so by now. It was just something that was on my mind really.

Thanks for replying yall!

Contrah
04-13-2009, 10:37 AM
You should get a couple of good reviews every week, so in time, you should be getting 5 stars.

Dragon's Heart
04-13-2009, 10:39 AM
Hello all, I'm pretty new to the world of XBOX 360 and I have a question regarding the Reputation system on Xbox Live.