PDA

View Full Version : 26 achievments in one Game

Factory7007
05-06-2009, 06:50 PM
Hello there i was a total noob to this game, so i thought i would check the achievement list and have a quick game and try to get a few achievements before i checked on here for any guides, i made a slight plan of what achievements i wanted and started. As i progressed through the first game i found i was unlocking achievements left right and center so i thought i just write up what i did to perhaps help others.

TIPS before starting-don't capture enemy city's until you have done the one city achievement in guide, if you get any great people who can convert enemy city's make them wait in your city till later, try and keep peace as long as possible.

1-Start a game in the scenarios section called beta centuri.
2-Make sure u set the game to deity difficulty.
3-choose your civ (i choose Americans, any will do).
4-create your settlement where u start(its normally a good location) and don't change governments.
5-u will have all technology's so set city to gold, do not spend any gold we will save for economy victory, build 3 modern infantry and form an army (achievement no1- Once More Unto the Breach). whilst doing this barbarians should be continuously attacking you and leveling up you infantry, once one barbarian is defeated you will get achievement no2- Napalm in the Morning after a few wins you will get achievement no3- Before all Else, Be Armed.
6-once your army is formed set it to defend your city. (after a few wins they will be unbeatable by anything in the game) build a temple, whilst doing this chances are you will get achievement no4- Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride and achievement no5- The Will to Win is Everything.