PDA

View Full Version : I have to agree, I am a noob and need some help pls. Enjoying but struggling.

tonyturbo
05-19-2009, 10:36 AM
I meant I have to admit.... been beating pretty bad this morning and had some sense knocked out of me lol.

I'm in need of a litle help. I only play on Beginner as I have never been good at fighting games but I do love UFC. So far i have managed to win my first 7 fights but now i'm getting to the top 10 fighter I can't beat any of them. I'm terrible at reading there blows to counter attack, I'm terrible at stopping there clinch moves and I have no idea how to get out of any submissions. I have done the tutorial but I'm confused at all the buttom assigments and I end up just mashing. Can you guys please give me some good moves to help me pls and tell me how I get out of any type of clinch or submission? I roll the RS clockwise but just can't do it quick enough, so I button mash which doesnt seem to do anything when i`m being sat on. Pls help before I get so frustrated and give up on this game.

Edit: Also, how do you change your striking technique and grappling technique? My character is still on lvl 1 even though I have a record now of 10-0

sh0ckwave
05-19-2009, 01:50 PM
I meant I have to admit.... been beating pretty bad this morning and had some sense knocked out of me lol.