PDA

View Full Version : Can you use Rock Band 2 gear?


Lukeweizer
06-03-2009, 05:53 PM
I don't have any World Tour gear. And I can't remember if you can use Rock Band gear in Guitar Hero games or Guitar Hero gear in Rock Band games. Will wireless Rock Band guitars work as well?

Sorry if this question's already been asked. I asked in a couple other threads but no responses.

Glowin Smurff
06-03-2009, 06:35 PM
http://www.joystiq.com/Instrument-Compatibility-Matrix/

doesn't show metallica, but does show aerosmith, so i'd say yup.

Lord Chabelo
06-03-2009, 06:37 PM
I use the RB1 guitar and mike, along with a RB2 drum set and I have no problems ot.her than I can't get the stupid tutorial achievement

SeedyEvil
06-03-2009, 06:53 PM
Yeah you should be able to. For complete compatability list goto

http://cdn.guitarhero.com/ghhub/GHWT_compatibility.pdf

(link taken from official GH:Metallica site)

ElvinLust
06-06-2009, 12:19 AM
I can confirm that it seems to only be the tutorials that you need the WT drum set for. This is probably because they have the lessons and diagrams set up specifically for the controller (and to make you buy it because they probably didn't sell nearly as many as they wanted to). I use the Rock Band 1 mic and drums along with the Guitar Hero III Les Paul controller (modified to fix the neck connection problems). It lets me play the normal songs with the RB 1 drums.

Coadster1
06-06-2009, 03:18 AM
Yes, you can.