PDA

View Full Version : Recording games


Bleeding Star
06-08-2009, 09:24 PM
okay I know I need a capture card to do this but my question is how does it all plug into the xbox/tv/pc and do I need any specific software to record the footage etc

Rowey 94
06-08-2009, 09:31 PM
Follow The Instructions.
If You Have A Dazzle.
You Will Be Given A Cd To Download Pinnacle Studio

Bleeding Star
06-08-2009, 09:32 PM
I havent bought one yet, I wanna know how it all connects before I do

Rowey 94
06-08-2009, 09:47 PM
You Start Up The Pinnacle Program ( Which Records ) /
You Plug In Your Dazzle /
You Plug The Usb End Of The Dazzle Into The Computer /
Then You Plug In The Prong Componets From Your Tv Into The Dazlle ( E.g : The Red , Yellow And White Prongs )
Then You Simply Click Record On Pinnacle

Bleeding Star
06-08-2009, 09:56 PM
What if the plugs into the TV are being used by my XBOX?

Diaxen
06-08-2009, 10:09 PM
Then you need to buy sort of splitter for the cable being used. Alternatively, if your TV uses component video, you can use the composite video cable (yellow?) and plug that into the Dazzle or EasyCap or whatever.

L Demonic I
06-08-2009, 10:17 PM
exactly what diaxen said
you need a splitter

Bleeding Star
06-08-2009, 10:21 PM
okay well I have 5 cables in my TV I believe, two reds and a white are extra, are there special splitters for this?

GhOsT SLaYeR
06-08-2009, 11:26 PM
you'll need splitters... look it up on 'google' and find what exactly you need

mosin360
06-09-2009, 12:24 AM
Yellow? Man I hope you aren't going to record in SD. Just get a card with HDMI input and be done with it.