PDA

View Full Version : Help: gamer profile corrupted!


Mr Aim
06-14-2009, 04:11 PM
hi all,
I have a problem!, my gamer profile is corrupted!....
I have 2 xbox 360 and i went to put my profile on my 2en xbox and its saying my gamer profile is corrupted but if i put it on my other xbox it works fine :-S, i dnt get why it is doing it, both of them are on live.....
any help would do..
thank you
Mr aim

Pure Efficiency
06-14-2009, 04:24 PM
I can't quite understand what you're asking...I do know that you can't access the same gamertag on two 360s at once though

Mr Aim
06-14-2009, 04:37 PM
basically wen i want to play on my xbox up stairs wen the GF watching tv i take my profile up to my other xbox to play, but now its saying gamer profile is corrupted! but on the one down stairs it works fine :-S....

Rowey 94
06-14-2009, 04:48 PM
Is One Of Your Xbox's Chipped ?

Mr Aim
06-14-2009, 05:16 PM
not its not chipped or modded, it work fine yes2day and all of the time be4 but its jst now its saying it!!.

Thegreatest7884
06-14-2009, 09:38 PM
Try recovering your gamertag instead of trading memory cards or HDDs or whatever you use.

Tahae T
06-14-2009, 09:55 PM
can you just move the whole HDD to the other xbox?

Cheezbrgr
06-14-2009, 09:55 PM
Try recovering your gamertag instead of trading memory cards or HDDs or whatever you use.

NICE SIG

On topic: Clear the cache on both xbox's and keep a backup on your memory unit then recover on the other one

Wallace Suka
06-14-2009, 11:08 PM
hi all,
I have a problem!, my gamer profile is corrupted!....
I have 2 xbox 360 and i went to put my profile on my 2en xbox and its saying my gamer profile is corrupted but if i put it on my other xbox it works fine :-S, i dnt get why it is doing it, both of them are on live.....
any help would do..
thank you
Mr aim
If you are using a memory card, sign out from one x-box before you transfer to the other one.

DeFKoN
06-15-2009, 01:40 AM
If you're using a Memory card, just delete it and recover it again.

Mr Aim
06-15-2009, 06:37 AM
thanks all for ur replys...... i'm now recoving it so it should wrk :)....... thanks all

RagingClue
06-15-2009, 07:37 AM
can i just say Thegreatest7884 (http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/member.php?u=70393) has the best sig ever.

good luck with the problem btw

SiR x VeiRoN x
06-15-2009, 11:47 AM
If you wanna fix your corrupted profile just recover it for your problem i don't know what's the cause can be

Xodiac8118
08-23-2009, 12:15 PM
I am having this same problem, my friend brough his Xbox over (Chipped) now when I put it in my Xbox (Non-chipped) my main account (Offline) is corrupted and so is my live account (only used for downloading demos and videos, silver subcription). Is there a way to get my offline account back?

KindredPOKER
08-23-2009, 04:31 PM
I am having this same problem, my friend brough his Xbox over (Chipped) now when I put it in my Xbox (Non-chipped) my main account (Offline) is corrupted and so is my live account (only used for downloading demos and videos, silver subcription). Is there a way to get my offline account back?

No, you can't.

martnic
08-23-2009, 04:46 PM
I am having this same problem, my friend brough his Xbox over (Chipped) now when I put it in my Xbox (Non-chipped) my main account (Offline) is corrupted and so is my live account (only used for downloading demos and videos, silver subcription). Is there a way to get my offline account back?
No, you can't.

If you have logged into Live with that account you can.

But if it was a while ago you can wave goodbye to a lot of acheivements.

Stupid question. Why would you have an offline account with no backup and never(?) connected to live with it.

Pheonix_Assassin
08-23-2009, 06:37 PM
I thought that most people knew about Recovering Gamertags :S

Xodiac8118
08-24-2009, 12:11 AM
Stupid question. Why would you have an offline account with no backup and never(?) connected to live with it.
I was playing my back-up, and i'm too poor to afford live, but now I have to recover my silver live account and start again from 285gs scratch...

martnic
08-24-2009, 05:53 PM
Just remember to log in to Live with your silver every now and then.

Even as a silver account it get's recorded at MS, that way you won't lose as much if there's a next time.

Full Metal COS
08-25-2009, 02:42 AM
A quick note to the original poster, if your profile exceeds the capacity of the storage device it will corrupt your profile (happened to me because I saved my profile to a memory card, damn 80,000 gamerscore takes a long time to recover - 4hours!). If this happens recovering it is the only option.
Hope this helps.

Uber Downing
08-25-2009, 02:51 AM
Simple, if you've transferred it then its not resigned to your new console and hence it wont connect or read it.