PDA

View Full Version : "Login Failed" Solved


Simzo
07-08-2009, 07:36 PM
I know many people have been hit with "Login Failed" before even getting to the menus, here is how to solve it. It worked for me so should work for other people as well.

Taken from EA forums;

Yes, I know that most of you aren't experiencing this error, but rather the 'Failed to Connect' error. Though, some of you are undoubtedly experiencing the "LOGIN FAILED" error and are at wits ends, as I was.


Step 1: Download the Facebreaker Demo from the Marketplace (XBL)

Step 2: Create and upload a boxer.

Step 3: Delete that horrid demo.

That's it, your EA account will now reflect your updated info and you will no longer recive the login error.


From someone on the US forums, said this worked for them.

Enjoy ;)

Andy91145
07-08-2009, 09:29 PM
i cant be bothered to wait for a 960mb demo to download that i not going to use:( i think i will wait till it gets fixed

Veles
07-09-2009, 04:45 PM
i cant be bothered to wait for a 960mb demo to download that i not going to use:( i think i will wait till it gets fixed

Waiting for the fix is gonna take longer

Strongbow
07-09-2009, 04:49 PM
I had the same problem with LOTR: Conquest, I just couldn't connect to the EA Servers, so customer support told me to do the exact same thing with the Face Breaker demo and to my supprise it worked like a charm.

Veles
07-09-2009, 04:53 PM
FaceBreaker demo doesn't exist anymore :/

Simzo
07-09-2009, 04:57 PM
FaceBreaker demo doesn't exist anymore :/

Yeah it does, I did this yesterday..

Veles
07-09-2009, 08:11 PM
Well I've logged into both my US and UK account, no demo under facebreaker there and no demo on the xbox web site either

LethalEdge
07-10-2009, 09:41 AM
I can't seem to connect at the moment. :/

I've been playing BF:1943 (when I can get into a server) since Wednesday when it came out. But when I woke up this morning and decided to play the game, I keep on getting a connection error by failing to connect to EA Online. :(

I hope it's only temporary...

pX I Atticus
07-10-2009, 09:55 AM
I can't seem to connect at the moment. :/

I've been playing BF:1943 (when I can get into a server) since Wednesday when it came out. But when I woke up this morning and decided to play the game, I keep on getting a connection error by failing to connect to EA Online. :(

I hope it's only temporary...

Same i got this 2day haven't played a game yet this is BULLSHIT i wana play i payed good money for this

rodders1991
07-10-2009, 10:10 AM
sorry to be a bum like but i have been playing it all yesterday exept for aroound tea time when everybody was playing it:( but no like at 1 this morning i had no problems getting it to games

Io Haze oI
07-10-2009, 10:10 AM
We are running maintenance to help improve matchmaking, joining friends, & other technical issues. Servers will be back soon.

From the battlefield 1943 twitter page.

Just wait a while and it wil be back up and running soon.

LethalEdge
07-10-2009, 10:27 AM
From the battlefield 1943 twitter page.

Just wait a while and it wil be back up and running soon.

Ah, good to hear. I initially couldn't find anything about it on EA's UK BF:1943 forum, completely forgot about the the twitter.

Edit: W00t, servers are back up! :D