PDA

View Full Version : virus

chrisnottm
07-11-2009, 05:09 AM
I've been using this laptop for about 6 months now with no problems and i haven't been visiting this site because I got bored of my 360 but i started playing again which means i had to come back.

the second i arrived at the site the laptop shut down and had a bunch of errors, i rebooted to find http://img26.imageshack.us/i/virusq.png/

Aswell as that 'error' when i try to visit ANY site it blocks the site and makes me look at ads instead...

I'm changing all my passwords and all that jazz, I just thought it needed mentioning =/

Good to be back lol.

Edit: it also installed the "PC Protection 2009" after the shutdown too which you can see in the picture...

Evil Demon55
07-11-2009, 06:43 AM
If this site gave you a virus, why'd you risk coming back :p? Hopefully it wasn't this site, as my computer is fine... well the one with Norton is.

chrisnottm
07-11-2009, 08:07 AM
lol no no :P
I went away, came back and now i have the virus. I've had to dig out my old laptop because the other one just wont load webpages now and if it actually does, i get redirected to ads and the 'back' button gets disabled... sigh lol

Evil Demon55
07-11-2009, 08:25 AM
Ouch. How olds the computer? They usually only last 3-4 years. I had a great comp. for 9 months before it screwed up. I ran virus scans every night, 2 infact of 2 seperate programs. It ended up getting one of thos spyware warnings, and it is slow now. The virus messed up both my protection programs... how? I don't know... plus, how did I get it???

My labtop now is fine, only 6 or so months though, *gulp*.

I would say you're screwed. I got another spysweeper and it does nothing. Still slow, still crap. I have to turn my comp. on twice. Once for the warm-up/freeze, and again to just use it... I would say, erase everything on the comp and mess with it until you can somewhat use it. Then just use that comp. till it dies and get a new one.