PDA

View Full Version : Xbox Freezing anyone?


Scanrog
07-25-2009, 08:50 AM
At random intervals when playing BF:1943, I'll sometimes just have my xbox frozen, and I can be doing anything at all, from firing an MG to looking down a sniper scope lining up a shot, when suddenly, I'm stopped in my tracks and have to reset my xbox. Anyone else having this problem, if so, I'd like to know, Thanks.
-Scanrog

TpYourHouse
07-25-2009, 09:31 AM
Never froze on me yet, have played a total of 37 games so far. =| Maybe something is wrong with your xbox, delete 1943 and re download.

Kirbster117
07-25-2009, 10:01 AM
It's DICE and EA games... No way to fix. I had this problem on BF:BC but my brother didn't when we got xbox at the same time. Haven't had too much of a problem with 1943 but you could try re-downloading and see if it makes a difference, but I seriously doubt it with EA

ZundayXx
07-25-2009, 06:49 PM
Yup, its EA their crappy servers. They sometimes have huge packet losses wich makes the game disconect and just lock up. Re-Downloading doesn't fix annything and your xbox is just fine.

TpYourHouse
07-26-2009, 12:41 AM
Yup, its EA their crappy servers. They sometimes have huge packet losses wich makes the game disconect and just lock up. Re-Downloading doesn't fix annything and your xbox is just fine.

Re-downloading fixes everything, from dlc on Fallout and Oblivion to halo map packs and cod map packs. It wouldn't hurt to try but I doubt it will do anything. You're sol.

ZundayXx
07-26-2009, 10:38 AM
Re-downloading fixes everything, from dlc on Fallout and Oblivion to halo map packs and cod map packs. It wouldn't hurt to try but I doubt it will do anything. You're sol.

Good job, you just countered your own statement!!
Annyway: I'ts a problem with the crappy EA servers, redownloading doesn't fix EA servers. Believe me, it just gives them overtime.

TpYourHouse
07-29-2009, 04:33 AM
I had my first freeze yesterday in Air Superiority.

ponypo2001
08-01-2009, 12:39 AM
Christ,I started playing this again tonight to try and get a few more wins towards my last achievement and lo and behold,on the 3rd match,freezes.I do seriously wonder why I bothered spending my money on this when it is STILL broken.EA and Dice said this was a launch problem.Orly? Constant freezing again means those 100 matches are going to take 5 times longer now.Oh joy.

mrtrick92
08-05-2009, 04:26 PM
Yep ive got the same problem. Random interval freezes annoying to say the least :(

CGPsaint
08-07-2009, 02:20 AM
The game is fun, EA just sucks balls. I am freezing up on a regular basis and damn if it doesn't wait to freeze until I have 600-700 points. If it's going to freeze, it would be nice if it froze right when the match starts...

Scythez0r
08-11-2009, 01:50 AM
It's only frozen once for me, when it was loading a game.

CookieMonster
08-12-2009, 02:18 PM
I've had one freeze in 25 hours of playing, it happened while I was quitting from the main menu to get to my xbox dashboard.

The bug that I hate is squad separation, I'll make a party and join as a squad, then the next match or two in we're on different teams and it stays like that until one of us quits and rejoins.

xThExCrImInAlx
08-14-2009, 05:17 PM
Yeah it does that for me every once in a while but i just turn my xbox on and start playing again

Chuppernicus
08-19-2009, 06:20 PM
I had my first freeze yesterday in Air Superiority.

Yep same here except I just couldn't respawn. When the next round started all was good. again. Not a deal breaker for me.

Outline
08-22-2009, 08:44 PM
Had this problem in the first game I played.