PDA

View Full Version : Steal the Sample Champion Question


pvt hushburn
01-29-2007, 01:00 AM
Well, I was setting up a player match so I could get the achievement.

Map: (Custom one, real easy, small)
Time: 1 Min
Ammount To Win: 1
Max players: 2
Private Slots: 2
__________________________

I got the sample and secured it like 50 times, and didn't get it?

This was a player match, i createds over XBL.

There's also a rumor saying you can set the time 2 1 min and autolaunch timer to 15 seconds and just leave it and come back and have it. Does that WORK with Steal The Sample? I tried it and it says "DRAW" does that count as 1st place?



Thanks.

Me55iah
01-29-2007, 09:25 PM
No mate - you need to get the "You Win" sign for it to count - if you didnt get the acheivement they've either patched it, there's a bug in it or you've miscounted.

ICEMAN
06-09-2007, 02:03 PM
No mate - you need to get the "You Win" sign for it to count - if you didnt get the acheivement they've either patched it, there's a bug in it or you've miscounted.

yup you need to get the highest score on the winning team i think