PDA

View Full Version : special move master

burgermyster
09-01-2009, 10:01 AM
I started playing this game again and decided to try and get this secret achievement. I went through every character and did all of their special moves and pro moves. It took me an hour and it didn't give me the achievement. Anyone have any suggestions?

Dennoman
09-01-2009, 11:04 AM
Check my achievement guide for a link. Doing all of the special moves and promoves as listed in the game isn't enough, you sometimes need to do variations and different versions of delay moves to get it.

JaxTH
09-03-2009, 08:25 AM
http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=dec1Bel718&view=videos&start=20

What you want are the first 8 videos starting with the bottom right.

Waran Esmil
09-21-2009, 09:10 PM
I think I attempted this three times before I finally got the achievement. Apparently, the move I wasn't doing right or didn't do (although like anyone else who's attempted this and didn't get it, thinks they've done every move possible), was (I think) Kano's Parry (it finally unlocked after this one on my last run for the achievement). You will eventually get it, just keep trying. What sucks is there is probably only one move you're missing, too. Believe me, man...I feel your pain.

Dennoman
09-22-2009, 07:05 AM
Believe it or not, but the move I turned out to be missing on my 4th or 5th runthrough of the full list was... Liu Kang's low fireball :/

kemik
10-03-2009, 12:55 PM
Is there a way to check what you have and haven't done?

Thanks

jasonisco0l
02-23-2010, 08:39 PM
Is this achievement worth going for?

ExtremeRugburn
02-23-2010, 09:43 PM