PDA

View Full Version : Long loadtimes and temporary freezing in the Main menu?


JDUB XL
09-03-2009, 10:17 AM
I purchased this today and every time I start the game up it seems to take a very long time to first load the main menu and when I click on New or Load game it will freeze for sometimes up to like 15+ seconds between each menu.

Once I get into the game it seems fine.

Is this normal?

Shadowiii
09-03-2009, 08:22 PM
Yeah, it has the worst loads ever for the starting menus. Once you get in the game it isn't as bad though.

LausDomini
09-05-2009, 12:21 AM
The loading is atrocious. The first night playing it I was working on the 40-hit counter achievement and timed it at around 90 seconds from the moment I lost my counter to the time the game reloaded!

Montag Guy
09-08-2009, 03:14 AM
Yeah. The loading is pretty awful. Especially considering the game is accessed from your hard drive. Haven't experienced freezing however.

ADenton109
06-23-2010, 11:02 AM
Yer am trying to get the 40x combo and if you mess up you have to re-load your save and its taking way too long to load up again! Its shocking.

MKLKT
02-07-2012, 01:50 AM
I noticed that this only happened for me with the title update, it worked fine without it. As well, episode 1 doesn't suffer from the loading problem.