PDA

View Full Version : Are Co-Op ach only online?

Pippers
09-15-2009, 10:07 PM
Based on the previous thread, I did the following:

2nd controller connected and signed in PRIOR to launching game.

Started new game on Heroic. In Pause Menu, shows me as Iron Man, other profile as Capt. America.

Finished first map, map stats say:
Map finished with no Revives: 1 of 1
Map finished in Co-Op: 0 of 1

What gives? Am I doing something wrong?

Horwitz
09-16-2009, 02:58 AM
Based on the previous thread, I did the following:

2nd controller connected and signed in PRIOR to launching game.

Started new game on Heroic. In Pause Menu, shows me as Iron Man, other profile as Capt. America.

Finished first map, map stats say:
Map finished with no Revives: 1 of 1
Map finished in Co-Op: 0 of 1

What gives? Am I doing something wrong?

I dont think that there should be a problem. I started playing today with a friend and nailed all, but two co-op achievements offline. If you're using both controllers to play both seperate profiles in co-op (as much of a pain as it is) there shouldn't be an issue. Then again my friend signed in after the game had launched. Hope it works out.

spamfilter
09-16-2009, 05:59 AM
This is not working for me either. My friend and I playing local co-op have had no luck unlocking the co-op achievements. We've replayed the 1st mission several times, sometimes signing in prior to launching, somethings signing in after. We beat electro and finished the level, but the finish 1 map in coop achievement never unlocked.

We were wondering if co-op had to be through live. Can any one else confirm getting co-op achievements locally?

skiscaraudio
09-16-2009, 11:53 AM
playing last night my wife got all the ones i got so far her tag is xxxxdenoxxxx if ya wanna compare.
i have her signed in before i start the game and as as soon as i start she jumps right in....will see what happens tonight tho

Phantom-Phive
09-16-2009, 04:33 PM