PDA

View Full Version : Multiple saves at the same time?


TransonicPower
10-21-2009, 09:46 AM
Fallout 3 didn't have, but I really want to start with that Hunter (for co-op) and then have another save for the lady and soldier?

Dr Popodopolus
10-21-2009, 10:44 AM
Yes this is possible, as far as I am aware there is no limit so you could have 5 saves for each character if you wanted. Every character is persistent as well so you could use any character for any game mode.

If I remember correctly, you could also have multiple saves in Fallout 3... I had about 3 or 4 on the go at once...

KNIGHTOFSERA
10-21-2009, 10:48 AM
If I remember correctly, you could also have multiple saves in Fallout 3... I had about 3 or 4 on the go at once...

yeah dont know what fallout 3 he played, I had like 100 saves over 3 characters

xx_0_0_xx
10-21-2009, 11:21 AM
1 hero - 1 save
Second hero - save nr 2

neok182
10-21-2009, 01:11 PM
You can have as many saves as you want with as many characters as you want.

Each character you make counts as one save, and you can just keep making more and more characters.

hydroxyde
10-21-2009, 01:17 PM
Fallout 3 didn't have
You can have as many saves as you like in Fallout 3 (just like in Oblivion). You only get one Autosave though.

Will Daniels
10-21-2009, 02:29 PM
I can vouch for this. I wasn't sure which class I wanted, so I started the game three separate times and ended up with 3 slots (one for each character).

TransonicPower
10-21-2009, 03:19 PM
Sorry, I said it wrong: I have over 20 saves in Fallout 3, but I could't start a new guy to play because it erased the previous ones saves I had played...

That's good news, now I have to wait to get the game

oDrPepper
10-21-2009, 03:21 PM
Sorry, I said it wrong: I have over 20 saves in Fallout 3, but I could't start a new guy to play because it erased the previous ones saves I had played...

That's good news, now I have to wait to get the game

It would overwrite the autosave yes, but that's why you don't play use the autosave as your main save function.

TransonicPower
10-21-2009, 03:39 PM
I never did use the auto-save as the main save... That's good thing to know, now I might start playing as a good guy to get those good and neutral level ach's