PDA

View Full Version : Aint got time to bleed glitched


mart79
12-17-2009, 03:12 PM
Iv completed 5th mission(interface) twice now without usin any items or medpacs. 1st time in story mode 2nd time in freeplay but still no achievement. i think its glitched for me at least!
Has anyone else got this ach yet or can somone confirm its glitched n not just me.

tastefulmrship
12-17-2009, 05:01 PM
I've just completed Level 5 without touching the LT & didn't get the achievement! I've been playing, saving, re-loading for hours for nothing! BAH!

Kyanite
12-17-2009, 05:46 PM
Bah, that would be a huge disappointment!

tastefulmrship
12-17-2009, 06:15 PM
Bah, that would be a huge disappointment!
It was a capital 'bah'... a mega-disappointment!

Auburok
12-17-2009, 08:58 PM
Seems like it. :/ I'll probably end up restarting the eksbawks and try doing it again. Hopefully it's not some memory issue from extended play. For the record, I beat the game on elite (in which I had to freakin' heal), restarted the level on rookie mode immediately after that and did it with the same result as you fellows.

Zombie Pirate T
12-18-2009, 08:51 AM
I also believe this achievement is glitched. I went through the entire interface level without using any health pickups and did not get the achievement. I then restarted the game from the beginning on rookie difficulty and went through the entire game in one sitting without using ANY items and still no achievement. Hopefully this game will be updated before episode 2 is released.

Stevey Boy2006
12-18-2009, 08:53 PM
Thats crappy, hope it gets an update soon

ErinEsurance
12-19-2009, 04:53 AM
Has anyone here emailed Team17 or posted on their forums to alert them of this glitch?

They patched the original Worms a few times IIRC so hopefully they'll clean this up as well.

tastefulmrship
12-19-2009, 07:54 AM
I've just posted a new thread on the T17 forums... but it's lost in the 'moderation' ether! Here's what it says;

It's great to have the olde Alien Breed franchise back on our gaming screens! It almost feels like it's 1990 again! Time to dig-out my A500!
However, some of the XBLA community have issues with one one of the game's achievements, namely 'Ain't got time to bleed'. For some reason it is not unlocking despite playing, and completing, the final mission without using any health packs (infact, I never used a single item on that level and still no achievement). Is this achievement glitched or are we interpreting the achievement description incorrectly?

Here's the thread on x360a.org
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=196211

Thanks again for a great game & can't wait for Episode 2!
- Jonah (Tasteful Mr) Ship.

If it ever appears, the forum is here;
http://forum.team17.com/forumdisplay.php?f=105


EDIT: Just checked the T17 forums; the thread is here;
http://forum.team17.com/showthread.php?t=40047

OptimusPrime76
12-20-2009, 08:07 PM
have you guys tried doing this on another level other than 5?

I ask because I got the achievement the first time I played the game I managed to get through the 1st level without touching the LT. It was a bit touch and go as I really needed a healthpack by the end of the level but I managed it.

No glitch for me :)

RonanN1
12-20-2009, 08:12 PM
have you guys tried doing this on another level other than 5?

....but the description says:

Complete 'Interface' single player mission without using a health pack

Interface = 5 :eek:

If you finish any other level without using (health - or items) you get:

Fighting Light
Finished a single player level without using any items

...

OptimusPrime76
12-20-2009, 08:15 PM
OK I got it wrong sorry, I half read one of the other posts and thought this was the achievement I got, my bad :(

Raging Valkyire
12-21-2009, 07:40 AM
did anyone try going into the 5th level with NO health packs in your inventory and not picking up any along the way throughout the entire level. I havent made it that far yet but its an option everyone can try, Im not sure if itll work tho. If it does post on here and lemme no.

nitussi
12-21-2009, 12:24 PM
Yeh, me too! Spent all that time beating level 5 without using a health pack, and I didnt get my achievement. Kinda sucks!

ErinEsurance
12-21-2009, 10:11 PM
From Team17 @ http://forum.team17.com/showthread.php?t=40047: "After receiving reports of the issue we've undertaken some investigations at this end and unfortunately there is indeed a problem with the awarding of this achievement. We are currently looking to get a patch out for this issue with highest priority."

Good to know this will be resolved.

Zebrasqual
12-22-2009, 06:13 AM
no need for a patch. its just a wrong description i think. i have now 200. i just beat the single player campaign (so every levels) without using medikit. im pretty sure thats what they meant for the achiev.

tastefulmrship
12-22-2009, 08:42 AM
That's strange! Zombie Pirate T had already tried that and it didn't work!
Must be the weather!

Zebrasqual
12-22-2009, 01:24 PM
hmm thats weird. i wanted to put luck on my side so dunno if it does matter but what i did was:

- i played on a new device (with no save on it).
- i started a new campaign on the easiest difficulty.
- i picked up NOTHING, NO items, NO guns (only requested items such as the keys...).
- i only used the pistol for the whole campaign.
- i used NO items.
- i tryied to do last level without getting hit.

i tried the final boss with the pistol but seems to be long to beat and i was getting hit. so i restarted from last checkpoint. after trying several times, it started to make angry so i used the weapons i had (shotgun and rifle), unfortunately i got hit too. i said to myself "nvm, i go on". i killed the boss, finished the level and i got the achiev. i had 15 pts removed for the health so i had 85% of life when i beat that level. thats all i can tell. hope that will help.

edit: dunno if they give something after completing a level or i didnt pay attention but i had 1 health pack and 1 grenade in my inventory (starting last level) which i never used of course.

FOX-Inc.
12-23-2009, 11:05 AM
Well, so far you are the one and only to complete this arcade to the full 200... hope this means it's obtainable for the rest of us as well :)

xthewhiterabbit
12-27-2009, 04:01 AM
i think ill just wait for the update rather than to try beat the entire game with no health pack only to not get the achievement.

KSU DS
12-27-2009, 01:25 PM
Just went through entire game also not picking anything up,.....wait for it,
NO ACHEEVY???
Its most likely a memory issue, I can only save to hard drive.:mad:
What a waste of time!

cra
01-01-2010, 07:39 PM
here what i did so far:
beating campaign on elite, new campaign on rookie and beating it without using any health pack. only thing i used here and there have been frags. well no achievement so far...hopefully it gets patched soon

Zebrasqual
01-01-2010, 09:44 PM
u should try EXACTLY how i did. dont try to do it from ur save. delete ur save and create a new one (or select new device with no save on it) !

it worked for 2 ppl i know

KSU DS
01-03-2010, 07:59 AM
Just noticed something- at the start of level 2 they give you a small med kit, but the time I made it to level 3 it was gone (yes I got hit on level 2)? Might be getting used automatically between levels, hence ruining the acheevy! And yes you automatically recover your health between levels for free, so why did it use the med-pack?
Just got it on free play you can pick up items you can use them just not healthpacks. Clear the save file to be sure there is no record of any health packs used like Zebrasqual said!
I finished with 6% health left! Lucky Me!

cra
01-03-2010, 08:11 AM
just to let you know, i figured a way how to get the achievement. pls check the achievement guide :)

Raging Valkyire
01-03-2010, 09:46 PM
I confirm that this method works. I started a new free play game on rookie using my memory card and picked up everything except health packs and wihout using any as well and I just unlocked the achievement.

cra
01-04-2010, 06:32 AM
just to make it clear, you CAN pick up anything including health packs. i don't know which freak started the rumor, that picking up health could ruin the achievement, but it does NOT.

West
01-05-2010, 10:24 PM
Hi chaps,

Just thought I'd swing by with an update on the update.

http://forum.team17.com/showpost.php?p=709743&postcount=5

Hope this helps! :)

Ganon113
01-06-2010, 10:14 AM
Hi chaps,

Just thought I'd swing by with an update on the update.

http://forum.team17.com/showpost.php?p=709743&postcount=5

Hope this helps! :)


this was very helpful thanks for posting it.

cra
01-06-2010, 11:21 AM
yeah, i thought it might be something like. i'm a bit proud that i found a workaround faster than the devs :D

velho lobodomar
01-06-2010, 12:39 PM
hey Cra, thanks a lot for finding this out and sharing with us.
now i can start this game without worries :woop:

Strato Streak
01-10-2010, 11:18 AM
Pretty sweet to see a game dev actually give a hoot! Now we have to wait for the certification process.

Also, has any one noticed that the ach tiles for 'Born To Kill' and 'Killing Spree' are mixed up? The latter has a clock next to the alien head, suggesting that this one was indeed meant for a timed challenge. Doesn't make a difference but thought I'd share it anyways.

Now for MS to get the process done, maybe they'll patch it before I get to Interface.

jazon168
01-22-2010, 09:00 AM
any updates on the fix?

Kyanite
06-21-2010, 10:19 PM
Has the achievement been patched yet?

o D M C o
07-22-2010, 06:30 AM
As far as Im aware no. Its pretty pathetic considering they claimed to be working on the patch as 'a priority' within a couple of weeks of the games release. If its taken this long to create a patch, then the dev team must have been working on the game itself whilst still in the womb. I will not be buying the sequel, if indeed it is actually released before im 6ft under. What a bunch of incompetent tw@s

Frankyg88
08-03-2010, 05:48 PM
As far as Im aware no. Its pretty pathetic considering they claimed to be working on the patch as 'a priority' within a couple of weeks of the games release. If its taken this long to create a patch, then the dev team must have been working on the game itself whilst still in the womb. I will not be buying the sequel, if indeed it is actually released before im 6ft under. What a bunch of incompetent tw@s

You are an absolute Tit and a perfect example as to why gamers get labeled as a bunch of 12 year old moaners.

Did you even care to read what the Team17 member posted? Probably not as your already suggesting to me with your post that your incompetent.

I will quote:

"Ok, basically the "Ain't got time to bleed..." achievement has been fixed and we are currently testing the update internally. However, before we can release the update it will have to go through Microsoft's certification process so it won't be out immediately."

Read on in future instead of crying, theres already a way around this glitch if you would have even botherd to look at the achievement guide, Just be gratefull Team17 care about there games you eunuch

Benchem
09-01-2010, 09:22 PM
@ FrankyG88

But that post was made on Jan 5th, which is nearly 8 months ago, and. even with Microsoft's reputation for slowness, I really doubt it would take that long to go through certification. Let us assume that this patch won't be coming in the foreseeable future. That said, there is a way around it so no worries.

iCEMAN_noob
09-17-2010, 10:32 PM
POSSIBLE WAY TO FIX THE PROBLEM

Ok, basically the "Ain't got time to bleed..." achievement has been fixed and we are currently testing the update internally. However, before we can release the update it will have to go through Microsoft's certification process so it won't be out immediately.

I'll briefly explain what the problem was. The achievement consists of two conditions, one which tests whether a player has used a health pack and one that tests the level that the player has completed. These conditions are tested at the end of a level and if appropriate the achievement is awarded.

The crux of the issue was that once the health pack toggle had been activated it was never reset, regardless of the level the player was on (a major oversight I know!). This meant that if a player had used a health pack in any previous level and had subsequently saved, they would be unable to gain the achievement.

For those who don't want to wait for the update there is a way to receive the achievement after completing the campaign. The game stores some info in the player's profile and some info in the save data that the game creates. Thankfully the data for this achievement is stored in the save data, so if you load the game without loading your save data, eg. dismissing the device selector at the title screen or deleting the save data (careful), you will be able to play through the final level in free play and gain the achievement. The levels in free play will remain unlocked without loading the save data as this data is stored in the player's profile.

Guys, I just want to issue a huge apology from Team17 for letting this issue slip through to the final product, and also a really big thank you to the community for actively helping us to investigate and fix the issue!

I deleted my save and finished the entire game on Rookie without using an entire health pack at all to be sure. I had plenty of ammo for the most part and did almost all of level 5 with a minimum amount of health. It's not really that hard if you keep one save at the start of each level and alternate between two others while progressing through the level. Save often and you'll do fine.

o D M C o
09-21-2010, 12:34 AM
Franky your post is hilarious, how stupid are you pal? You posted around seven months after team17 said a patch was incoming acting like Im a dick for complaining about the lack of a fix. I read what team17 had to say at the time, visited their forums and then waited a few months, when fuck all happened I complained and you call me a tit, a eunuch, and blame me for the worlds negative perception of gamers, riiiiight. Sure they really care... thats why the sequels out this week and they still havent patched the original you clown.

entity81
09-29-2010, 07:15 AM
Yeh, me too! Spent all that time beating level 5 without using a health pack, and I didnt get my achievement. Kinda sucks!
I confirm that this method works. I started a new free play game on rookie using my memory card and picked up everything except health packs and wihout using any as well and I just unlocked the achievement.


Confirm also,1st I went to system settings on the xbox360,I read that the achievement was glitch.2nd I went to Memory. 3rd Games 4th. Alien Breed evolution upon choosing, delete Alien Breed save file.Now go back to free play mission 5 do like the achievement describes (achievement unlock). Good Luck

Jonesin
10-01-2010, 05:47 PM
I wish i would've read all this before going for it. Saving and reloading countless times only to realize I had so much ammo for every gun I finally just Rambo'ed the level........for nothing. I ended up getting it on free play without loading my save. I literally had no health during the last couple of battles and boss fight. When the level completetion stats came up I had 99 damage taken.....SKETCHY

Fuu Phoenix
10-25-2010, 09:20 PM
has this been fixed, or is it still awaiting patch?

o D M C o
11-12-2010, 07:08 PM
Given the work around works... Team17 obviously feel its a get out clause and that the patch they promised isnt needed. I wont buy from them again, theyre liars

DigitALxBullets
01-10-2011, 06:14 AM
Ok... :drunkhappy new year to all but t17 for not fixing AB1 i did 3 playthroughs and still no cheezoo :mad: i deleted my saves started again and did intersection in 1 go, almost died at the end as my health bar was in the red but i made it but no achievement. WTF R T17 doing?
And to make things worse i bought all 3 AB's before i knew about the glitches.

Dragonsss
02-01-2011, 02:49 PM
Ok... :drunkhappy new year to all but t17 for not fixing AB1 i did 3 playthroughs and still no cheezoo :mad: i deleted my saves started again and did intersection in 1 go, almost died at the end as my health bar was in the red but i made it but no achievement. WTF R T17 doing?
And to make things worse i bought all 3 AB's before i knew about the glitches.

Same for me, finished Yesterday on Elite mode, achievement still locked :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Quickdraw
02-16-2011, 01:00 PM
I find that very disappointing this hasn't been fixed and they have brought another 2 out for this *franchise* and cant fix a achievement bug.

zz1
05-15-2011, 01:19 PM
i can confirm that one can get "Aint got time to bleed" in campaign mode also. Do as suggested: delete all save files u had before starting the game, do it on easiest level, dont use health for the entire game.
But u can use items, pick up health, save and load the game. So i would predict, its easier than freeplay, were one has to go entire final level without saving.

em0rox
08-15-2011, 07:40 PM
I don't know why people are complaining so much when all you have to do is not choose a storage device and go through one level in free play without using a health pack... Who cares if they "officially" fixed it or not, they told you how to do it and it's simple as hell. Just don't choose a storage device, that's it. You don't have to erase saves or anything... :/