PDA

View Full Version : Did I get an achievement? No. But xXxSpartan117xXx is Online :P.

CrazierLiam
12-30-2009, 01:53 PM
Ok, I had to put AC1 flag/temlar hunting on hold for a second so I could write this:

Have you ever done something in a game, and the second you do it, a friend logs on to XBL. It's so weird. Example (most recent):

I started playing Assassin's Creed 1 again to try and get 1000 G. I was getting flags in Jerusalem. The EXACT second I pick one up, a friend came online. Now I knew that I wasn't getting anachievement anytime soon because I had only gotten like 2 flags. But it's still wierd! Like, I could have picked up that flag faster and sooner then I did. Would my friend have come on then :P? Or I could have went for an entirely different flag! Would it have happened then?

Another recent example: A friend came online THE EXACT SECOND that a killed a main assassination target!! (I had already gotten the achievement for him in another playthrough) What the fudge!

So I was just wondering if this has happened to anybody else. It's happened to me so many times, I'm going to start keeping a record (If I start keeping track though, it probably won't happen again :P).

Question:
Has anyone ever had a Friend come online at the same time they accomplished something in a game?

RetroHolo
12-30-2009, 02:10 PM
I've had a few times when I'd be pushing for an achievement I hadn't unlocked and a friend popped online when I was expecting the achievement to pop. It always manages to throw me off and I'll screw up.

specVjavi
12-30-2009, 02:18 PM
This has happened to me a couple times when working towards an achievement. Then i get mad when i realize i didnt get an achievement, it was just my stupid friend getting online haha.

ApochWeiss
12-30-2009, 02:20 PM
Yes, gonna get the achievement. Gonna get it. Almost there...almost...there...*bing* YES!!! I...got a message from Bilbycom. GOD DAMN BILBY!

FUCK! I fucked up...