PDA

View Full Version : DLC Question


Chuyo93
01-17-2010, 07:59 PM
I just bought the DLC for this game but for some reason I can't use it

no weapons or live dramas

anyone had this issue?

Milesprower1986
01-17-2010, 08:59 PM
Maybe your game needs an update. Start the game while you are logged in on live and you will get it.

Are you in the beginning of the game? The weapons from DLC can't be used from the start on but you can see them under "items".

Chuyo93
01-17-2010, 09:20 PM
I'm not at the beginning of the game, I also played logged on live the whole time and I can't see them under items

Now i get a "validating downloadable content" but extras remain locked and no access to weapons

BLOOD IXI MONEY
01-17-2010, 10:05 PM
you could try starting a new game and seeing if the stuff will pop up there
or if your not that far in the game you could delete all your magna carta 2 data from your 360 memory and redownload the dlc BEFORE starting up MC2

Milesprower1986
01-17-2010, 10:48 PM
Hmm... Maybe deleting your update/DLC and redownload them might help.

Is your game from the same region as your DLC? Some imported games won't work with DLC. I don't know if that's important for this game but in borderlands you can't use german DLC if your game is from UK for example.

If nothing helps: Call microsoft and ask for a refund.

Hope you get your DLC running. I know such things are very frustrating.

Chuyo93
01-18-2010, 11:45 PM
DLC is finally working, the reason seems to be my gamertag, since it is mexican, and the game from US, but with a US gamertag i could get it to work