PDA

View Full Version : how to get fouled? (score on penalty shot)

Divian BE
03-11-2007, 01:31 PM
I tried what most of you guys told.

CPU - all sliders down left
gamer - all sliders up
real time minutes
penalty on (2minutes)
difficulty: all-star

I get my face off at my side (by freezing on the goalie).
When I reach the opposite side, I stay back with my stick up (holding X) till someone touches me to get fouled. However or they steal my puck or the goalie takes it or they don't get a penalty.

Anyone could help me figuring this out?
I tried about 60 minutes right now, using technics of the tactic, mentioned above...

How do you actually now you are able to do a penalty shot? Sometimes they have to sit on the bank but that one doesn't count I think?

ps: I'm a noob to hockey :-(

The Pants Party
03-11-2007, 03:01 PM
They have to hit your directly in the back for some reason. If you have a friend or someone who can use the second controller, this works way better than trying to have the CPU do it. Just have them ram full force into your back.

Divian BE
03-11-2007, 04:48 PM
Will give it a try, thx mate!

Divian BE
03-11-2007, 06:11 PM
They have to hit your directly in the back for some reason. Just have them ram full force into your back.
I tried this using 2 controllers myself for about 40 minutes now. Result: They get on the bench and we have a face off on their side. Is this the actual penalty shot? Or do you get a message saying this. I can't figure out which penalty is which, roughing, hooking,... all the same -> face off on their side.

How will I recognize I've got the oppurtunity to score for the achievement?
Is it something like when you "draw" a match and you start on the middle towards the goal?

appreciate the help. The achievement is the last one but a pain in the...

The Pants Party
03-11-2007, 08:45 PM