PDA

View Full Version : i have a feeling we will see Master Chief.

ethanl2k7
02-20-2010, 11:48 PM
if this truly is Bungie's last Halo, i think there isnt any way possible that they could leave us unknowing of how epic the Chief could look in a billion pixels. He's the face of Bungie's money so i think in one way shape or form, we will see him in Halo:Reach. What do you people think, Is he going to make a crazy appearance or is Bungie going to "erase" an icon?

TaytaMalikai
02-21-2010, 12:42 AM
I'm pretty sure he does jack all on the surface (since he volunteered for a space op to protect NAV data), but we might see him in space or as a cameo. But the game is supposed to focus on Noble Team, and so I don't believe Master Chief will make any large appearances. (Especially since Noble Team is just as capable as him.)

CMCX360
02-21-2010, 01:28 AM
I do believe Brian Jarrard said that the Chief will not appear in this game.

Ace Of Dawn
02-21-2010, 07:00 PM
Besides, it's not like Master Chief's appearance was anything unique in Halo. Just customize your armor appearance to Mark V and viola.

The most I am expecting is what they did in ODST, and give you a nice reference as to where the Chief is at (In Amber Clad during the drop).

IWHBYD
02-22-2010, 03:32 AM
It was confirmed that there will be no MC in Reach, it's on the front page news right now.

Cypher_Cobra
02-22-2010, 07:55 AM
That is so lame. MC and Halo are the same thing.

mmartynn
02-22-2010, 10:25 AM
MC wont be in it. been confirmed soo many times now. and if u read the books, he was in reach's orbit.
bungie have said that they will eventually finish his story, but not yet.

Ace Of Dawn
02-23-2010, 04:45 AM
MC wont be in it. been confirmed soo many times now. and if u read the books, he was in reach's orbit.
bungie have said that they will eventually finish his story, but not yet.
Eh, no. Bungie has said that the Chief's story arc is done and over with. There will be no "finishing" it since it is finished.