PDA

View Full Version : Servers down?


Zobie Capo956
03-03-2010, 02:36 AM
its not letting me connect.

wtmxwl III
03-03-2010, 02:36 AM
its not letting me connect.

Me either and its fuckin' annoying! I WANT TO PLAY!

BlindxLink
03-03-2010, 02:38 AM
They are probably updating the servers. Nothing on their twitter yet. I will update if I hear anything.

Zobie Capo956
03-03-2010, 02:40 AM
well this sux, i really wanna play

Thelorn
03-03-2010, 02:41 AM
Looks like they just took a dive and are back up already. I'm sure it'll be a few rocky days and then stable out.

SideDish120
03-03-2010, 02:42 AM
Its bound to happen the first couple of days. They'll be updating/tweaking the servers to have them work perfectly fine. They'll be up in no time :)
No worries.

Frozenghost001
03-03-2010, 04:04 AM
same. i thought it was just me. :)

xhunterrrr
03-03-2010, 04:07 AM
I was playing about 30 minutes ago. Now I am stuck not being able to find any games no matter what I search for. Damn! I was having so much fun.

Copyright
03-03-2010, 05:52 AM
If any of you have played BFBC1 or 1943 within the first 2 weeks of release, you know the first 2 weeks or so are rough for multiplayer.
Just wait until Friday, when Europe gets the game. There will be so many more people playing, the servers will be overloaded like crazy.
If you're canceling plans/not making them for the weekend because you plan on playing BFBC2 multiplayer all weekend, I'd rethink that plan. If you know EA/DICE, you know there's a 99.9% chance what I've stated will prove true.

ReklezZTrini
03-03-2010, 06:16 AM
Fucki**n Sidedish120's picture is making me thirsty as hell!

BlindxLink
03-03-2010, 07:06 AM
Fucki**n Sidedish120's picture is making me thirsty as hell!

Cool spam, bro!

On topic- I can't find a game at all right now. My friends and I were just in a game, then we went to find a new one, and I can't join theirs, a new one, or anything. It's SHITTY.

Copyright
03-03-2010, 07:32 AM
Cool spam, bro!

On topic- I can't find a game at all right now. My friends and I were just in a game, then we went to find a new one, and I can't join theirs, a new one, or anything. It's SHITTY.
Try joining them from the dashboard.
If I'm playing single player then quit out and try to join a friend, in-game or squad menu, I can't. It says it's joining the squad, then it says it's looking for matches, then it can't find any, the whole time never moving me from the main menu.
If I quit to the dashboard and accept the invite, it puts me in.

BlindxLink
03-03-2010, 08:58 AM
Try joining them from the dashboard.
If I'm playing single player then quit out and try to join a friend, in-game or squad menu, I can't. It says it's joining the squad, then it says it's looking for matches, then it can't find any, the whole time never moving me from the main menu.
If I quit to the dashboard and accept the invite, it puts me in.

Yeah I've tried that a few times, the only way I got it to work was to turn xbox off, keep it off for a minute, then start it up again. Thanks anyway.

Der Nacho
03-03-2010, 09:19 AM
I tried joining earlier, jeez that sucks. I know this is what happened with MOA Airborne when I got that. I hope it's fixed soon. I wanna play hafta play gotta play.

House of El
03-03-2010, 04:51 PM
yea same problem here . says looking for game and it will stay on that screen for a while , i have to back out to the dashboard to even get rid of the fuckin screen . what a bunch of bullshit .

ThirdeYe
03-03-2010, 05:04 PM
Doesn't appear to be working now either, just keeps saying they couldn't find any games.

squirelmaster85
03-03-2010, 05:43 PM
Couldn't connect last night at all but it's to be expected. There's always that nice campaign.