PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer Scoring Info

fear30x
03-15-2010, 11:40 PM
Multiplayer Scoring

use the link,i dont care

LINK: http://www.mlwgames.com/badcompany2/multiplayer-ranks

now someone else can put time in to fix or cut and paste, didnt post it for myself

Runic Aries
03-15-2010, 11:42 PM
Anyone else think this looks copy-pasted?

Also nice organization.

Chuppernicus
03-16-2010, 12:05 AM
It's a great start, but as a graphic designer I think it needs to be cleaned up a bit.

I do like the hierarchy you've started to layout. Maybe add a space after each type of scoring? Like that the scoring is in bold and the rest regular. Lose all the action Desc Xp's or clean them up, they are redundant. Move the headings closer to the items they represent. Maybe a tab after the description/ before the points? This will make it easy to scan the description and then glance over to teh score. Maybe add some color? The classic, black, white and Red color scheme rarely goes wrong. It would be nice if we could add this to the pins and awards guide.

Nice start!

Runic Aries
03-16-2010, 12:15 AM
It's a great start, but as a graphic designer I think it needs to be cleaned up a bit.

I do like the hierarchy you've started to layout. Maybe add a space after each type of scoring? Like that the scoring is in bold and the rest regular. Lose all the action Desc Xp's or clean them up, they are redundant. Move the headings closer to the items they represent. Maybe a tab after the description/ before the points? This will make it easy to scan the description and then glance over to teh score. Maybe add some color? The classic, black, white and Red color scheme rarely goes wrong. It would be nice if we could add this to the pins and awards guide.

Nice start!

I probably would have added something similar to my pin guide but I found this while I was making it:
http://badcompanytwo.com/multiplayer/multiplayer-scoring/