PDA

View Full Version : Applying for veteran


BigDave1313
03-21-2010, 05:01 PM
Is it slow for anyone else?

Cjmainy
03-21-2010, 05:14 PM
the site has been down for 8 days now

BigDave1313
03-21-2010, 05:25 PM
Wow wtf is wrong with ea?

A Satyr
03-21-2010, 05:27 PM
Whats wrong is they're finally trying to fix the site so that it actually works...

BigDave1313
03-21-2010, 05:41 PM
They needa be faster about it lol i want my M1 Garand :p

Seany Show
03-21-2010, 05:55 PM
They needa be faster about it lol i want my M1 Garand :p

Well the site hasn't been working since before Battlefield 1943. So just be grateful that they are finally fixing it. Also you don't want the M1 Garand yet as the kills aren't registering for the gun (towards Stars).

BigDave1313
03-21-2010, 06:04 PM
I use the thompson on my recon class to lvl that shiet up:p but i mostly snipe i dont like rushing to much

Darc Jak
03-25-2010, 06:19 AM
My Thompson doesn't register my kills. It's pretty lame.

DENAz666
03-25-2010, 06:55 AM
Yeah its been down for like a year now. Contact EA and they'll sort it out :)

Zenth Forbias
03-25-2010, 02:08 PM
I was wondering why I haven't starred up on the Garand yet. I was like "I know I just killed 25 people alone with this gun last game, yet nothing." It was quite a disappointment as I am a freaking surgeon with that gun.

Zombie Kipper
03-25-2010, 02:17 PM
You can still register your veteran status on the www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com site, check out your soldier stat page - don't worry if the stats don't work. Underneath the profile select (ea id, gamertag, psn id) there is a link for the veteran page, click on it and select force refresh. Battlefield 1943 doesn't work though.

Zombie Kipper
03-25-2010, 02:23 PM
Ps I forgot to mention, if you only have one battlefield game but want veteran status, then from the above site - select battlefield heroes from the top bar of the screen, then on the battlefield Heroes site create a new player, you don't actually need to complete the download and play the game. Then back to the veteran page and force refresh, ta-dah your now level 1 veteran.

Der Nacho
03-25-2010, 08:19 PM
Ps I forgot to mention, if you only have one battlefield game but want veteran status, then from the above site - select battlefield heroes from the top bar of the screen, then on the battlefield Heroes site create a new player, you don't actually need to complete the download and play the game. Then back to the veteran page and force refresh, ta-dah your now level 1 veteran.

I've been signed up for Vet status for nearly a week and still haven't unlocked the Garand. Is this the true blue way, or is it the site that's down?

Zombie Kipper
03-25-2010, 10:13 PM
Just checked my status on www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com
the site page has changed slightly from yesterday, where link used to say soldierstats it now says veteran click on that - I just did and my veteran status has gone from 1 to 3.
The site has now detected bad company and BF modern combat, still no 1943 though.

Der Nacho
03-25-2010, 11:21 PM
Just checked my status on www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com (http://www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com)
the site page has changed slightly from yesterday, where link used to say soldierstats it now says veteran click on that - I just did and my veteran status has gone from 1 to 3.
The site has now detected bad company and BF modern combat, still no 1943 though.

Is there a link to check your stats? I can't seem to find anything like that.

Zombie Kipper
03-26-2010, 12:10 AM
That's what seems to be changed on the site, you used to be able to do that, but it never worked. ;o)
Try this site http://bfbc2.elxx.net/stats/
I think it only updates twice a day though.
It also show how many demolition kills you have.

The Carrot Cake Kid
03-26-2010, 01:11 AM
That's what seems to be changed on the site, you used to be able to do that, but it never worked. ;o)
Try this site http://bfbc2.elxx.net/stats/
I think it only updates twice a day though.
It also show how many demolition kills you have.

Site not found

http://bfbc2.elxx.net/ works

Nice site, thank you.

daman22
03-26-2010, 01:43 AM
You can still register your veteran status on the www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com (http://www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com) site, check out your soldier stat page - don't worry if the stats don't work. Underneath the profile select (ea id, gamertag, psn id) there is a link for the veteran page, click on it and select force refresh. Battlefield 1943 doesn't work though.

it shows im veteran status 1, with BC and BC2.... no m2 tho... do i need a 3rd? heroes is down, 1943 doesnt work yet i guess, no info to input

BigDave1313
03-26-2010, 01:57 AM
it says i have one veteran point but no M1 garand!?? idk im mad kinda

BSH 1975
03-26-2010, 08:29 AM
I'm a Veteran 3, but i cant even log into my account. Shit happend since BF1943

Guess I just have to wait for this typical EA problem to get fixed. :(

InsaneKane87
03-26-2010, 09:19 AM
I'm a Veteran 3, but i cant even log into my account. Shit happend since BF1943

Guess I just have to wait for this typical EA problem to get fixed. :(

Are we even gonna be around by the time its fixed ? I honestly dont get why its taking so long to fix all these constant problems. Oh.. they should hire people that know what they are doing.

Barad
03-26-2010, 12:23 PM
The site was never up for me :/

zeds
03-26-2010, 01:27 PM
Yeah i have also some friends with this strange problem, and yesterday a few of them got it to work! so i think sooner or later the issue will be addressed for everyone.

vgfanatic1
03-26-2010, 08:35 PM
Ok, so the veteran.battlefield.com website is still down, but apparently on the regular battelfield website, its working, or somewhat. I got it to show that I owned BF:BC2, but apparently 1943 is still down, and these are the only 2 I own. Is this mainly what they're fixing right now?

Kronos1982
03-26-2010, 09:01 PM
it says i have one veteran point but no M1 garand!?? idk im mad kinda

You need a veteran status of 2 to use the M1 Garand.

MediumMelanin
03-27-2010, 12:35 AM
I love my M1 Garand, I've owned so many people it's unbelievable! Just go on the official Battlefield bad company 2 site and go to the Veteran tab after your age, and update your veteran rank there! :)

BSH 1975
03-27-2010, 08:44 AM
I did play on the PC:
* Battlefield 2
* Battlefield Special Forces (+ Euro Force and Armored Fury)
* Battlefield 2142 (+ Northern Strike)

I also played Battlefield 1942 but to register to Veteran you need the key code, which I can't find. :(

On the X360:
* Battlefield Bad Company
* Battlefield Bad Company 2
* Battlefield 1943, which I still cant put in to the Veteran Program :( After that the site acted funny

guillermo316
03-28-2010, 06:11 PM
i had problems with this, so i rented bayonetta......