PDA

View Full Version : Eye opening new xboxer

Boothferry Legend
03-26-2010, 09:00 PM
Im new to the xbox 360 world (shame on me i know) and Call of duty 4 modern warfare was the first game i've bought, its got to be a known but this game has blown me away, man i was used to Perfect dark and Goldeneye on the N64 and to go from that to COD4 well you'll agree its been an eye opener!
Just recently bought a 360 so i'm new registered on here, please be gentle :rock

veece16
03-26-2010, 09:04 PM
Congrats on getting a 360, you'll be very happy with all the new things Microsoft has added over the last few years, like Facebook, and Zune. Just a heads up, don't get Modern Warfare 2 or Gears of War 2 until you've played for a couple monthes. You don't want to break you're new controller.

Boothferry Legend
03-26-2010, 09:09 PM
A mate has both them games and i've got them on my to buy list.

veece16
03-26-2010, 09:11 PM
Be prepared to throw your controller across the room, they are the worse games out right now.

Boothferry Legend
03-26-2010, 09:16 PM
Be prepared to throw your controller across the room, they are the worse games out right now.

That must be tongue in cheek! whats good out there??

veece16
03-26-2010, 09:18 PM
Battlefield Bad Company 2 and Dante's Inferno are spectacular games, they're a lot better than MW2. (Mods and glichwise anyway.)

Volzagia
03-26-2010, 09:20 PM
Welcome dude and congrats on your purchase :drunk

Boothferry Legend
03-26-2010, 09:23 PM
Welcome dude and congrats on your purchase :drunk

Thanks dude :p them two games i think i'll have a nosey now on youtube

OMGLOL1111
03-27-2010, 05:13 AM

Not sharing your opinion

gears 2 was lots of hours of fun and Modern Warfare 2 was a quick easy 1000 and great game

i recommend both

KNIGHTOFSERA
03-27-2010, 05:16 AM
yeah i agree MW2 and gears 2 have their moments that piss you off, but they are still good