PDA

View Full Version : Fallout dlc play order

vodo316
03-31-2010, 02:01 PM
Hi just a quick question i started playing fallout and been hooked and am wanting to start playing the DLC i only have enough MS points to buy 3 of them atm so is there a set order in which i should get them or does it not really matter?

True I Skill
03-31-2010, 02:36 PM
Doesnt matter, none of the story lines are Linked, They are all seprate quests. It just depends on what Items you want first, If you havent got Brotherhood of Steel i say you should get that As it increases the Level cap, after that you can play the quests Randomly in whatever order you like.

OA and the Pitt are the easyest tho, Mothership zeta i struggled with and then gave up and loaded an old save to level up and try it another time, and Point look-out i've seen alot of people say its the hardest.

xbfrittsox360
03-31-2010, 03:22 PM
doesn't Broken Steel pick up where the end of the main quests left off? which is why you have to actually beat the game before you can access those quests. Besides that, the other DLCs don't relate in any way and are their own unique thing so you just buy them on preference. I'd recommend Point Lookout, Broken Steel, and The Pitt if you can only buy 3 at the moment.

OMG I GOT SHOT
03-31-2010, 04:06 PM
Play Operation Anchorage first when you have the chance and when you're a high enough level, beating it allows you to get power armor earlier in the game. The order of the rest of the DLC depends on you but like stated earlier, Broken Steel only picks up after beating the main story but raises the level cap.

OldBayFries
03-31-2010, 04:15 PM
If I were you I would get Broken Steel (for the raised level cap to 30) ,Point Lookout and The Pitt (so you can make your own ammo) But its entirely up to you. Broken Steel is a must though IMO for the raised level cap

BrandAid1138
04-01-2010, 02:42 PM