PDA

View Full Version : The Neutral Playthrough

Habilis_Orian
04-12-2010, 03:39 PM
I started playing Fallout 3 again so I could get the last few Karma-Based Achievements.

I've finished Good Karma, which was a breeze.

I'm about to finish Bad Karma, which is also pretty easy.

But I'm not too sure about the Neutral Karma Achievements. If anything it would seem like the most difficult ones to get.

So before I start my Neutral Karma Playthrough, would anyone like to give me some hints and tips as to how I should go about playing?

TheDeadspace
04-12-2010, 04:16 PM
Save when you hit levels 7, 13, 19 and just before 29.

You now have a whole level to adjust your karma. Take a look at your pipboy to determine whether you need good or evil. The wastelanders asking for purified water are good for good karma. Just sleep for a week for your house robot to refill to get more water. Also, donating scrap metal in Megaton is easy karma.

For evil, just go on a killing spree in all of the "good" locations (basically anywhere but Paradise Falls). Alternatively, pickpocket and steal everything you can. It's slower to affect your karma, but you're probably less likely to get shot at.

When you get to level 29, pick the Here and Now perk to instantly take you to level 30, then pick the Karmic Rebalance perk to give you Neutral Karma at level 30.

MC Paranoia
04-12-2010, 05:14 PM
Save when you hit levels 7, 13, 19 and just before 29.

This is what I am doing. Even though this game has great re-playability, its easier for the achievements.

Habilis_Orian
04-12-2010, 06:54 PM
It's already too late, as I said I've done all of the achievements and I only need the Neutral Karma Achievements.

I don't mind playing through again though.

MC Paranoia
04-12-2010, 09:08 PM
Well, on your neutral playthrough do everything evenly. Do some bad things, do some good things. I am going through Neutral right now at level 8 and it doesn't seem to be that hard.

MigrantAleXx
04-15-2010, 04:27 AM