PDA

View Full Version : Im new on this game and need your help

LP10
04-19-2010, 06:24 PM
ive played some hours and have 6 achievements now.. the achievements dont look like to be so difficult but thats not the problem.
i have played oblivion and unlocked everything and this game is very familiar in the landscapes and some other things.. the game is really awesome but now my questions:

1) i die very easy, because when i shoot i fail or dont kill them even im shooting 3 times..( not always but sometimes it gets really hard)

2) i dont have to much ammunitions even though i pick almost everything from the enemies´pockets..

how do i get a good weapon where i can find ammo and stuff like that to make it a bit easier because im a noob on this game at the moment and want to enjoy this game as u all do.

True I Skill
04-19-2010, 06:34 PM
For your first question, Take cover alot, avoid fights if the enemy looks too strong. When you do fight Run up close use V.A.T.S shoot in head, That normaly works for me at beggining of game. I also suggest using Shotguns and Hunting rifles, I didnt really use machine guns at the beggining of the game. Make up plans for each enemy, Raiders i normaly fight them however i want, Super mutaunts i normaly run up close, 2 shots to the head in V.A.T.S with a shotgun or hunting rifle, Then as soon as V.A.T.S ends shoot again and they die. Also collect health and stipnaks(I think its spelt like that anyway)