PDA

View Full Version : Hello everybody!

Fixelbucket
04-22-2010, 03:32 PM
I'm somewhat new in the sense that I've been using the site for some time now. The part with the guides and roadmaps and what-not. I stumbled upon the site after a google when I first decided to hunt achievements. And what can I say? This site rocks!

I didn't "notice" the forum up until 2 weeks ago though :biglaugh
Just wanted to make my presence known.

So info on me:

I'm a guy from Sweden about 30 years old (Stopped counting so it could be somewhere between 27 and 31). Currently a student since I'm one of those dropouts due to some partying and never realizing that it's a good thing to have an education.
When I'm not in school or hunting achievements I'm producing some music as a semi-hobby.

I focus on all single-player achievements. To explain this weird phenomenon I'll play out a small dialogue:

Friend or other: "So, would you like to log on and go a match in DOA 4 maybe?"
Me: "I'll get back to you on that one when I'm ready to get my a** handed to me in a plastic jar"

To put it mildly I like having fun playing and I simply lack the skill to play online :)

Looks like this post got rather long so I'll stop there. Happy hunting!

RuYi
04-22-2010, 03:36 PM
Hey, welcome to x360a! :)

Totally agree with you about avoiding multiplayers, some people are just insanely good at them, and I tend not to take the risk of having to play against them (and losing big time).

So what (singleplayer) games are you playing lately?

Fixelbucket
04-22-2010, 03:49 PM
Thank you :)

Well at the moment I'm playing FIFA 07 which is actually quite good.
Before that I just finished Fallout 3 (except for the DLC:s), DOA 4 (except for Survival mode) and Eternal Sonata... So a wide range of genres :)

Oh and ofc I played through the story party of Final Fantasy XIII :)