PDA

View Full Version : UPS Returns For RROD


ian333333
05-05-2010, 12:58 AM
Ive just applied to have my 360 repaired by microsoft [still in 3 yr rrod warranty but not in 1 yr], theyve emailed me back saying to use https://wwwapps.ups.com/pickup/schedule?loc=en_GB&WT.svl=SubNav (https://wwwapps.ups.com/pickup/schedule?loc=en_GB&WT.svl=SubNav) to organise a pickup, i fill in all my details an then it wants a billing account? [says itd cost about 80 to return :o ] do i have to pay for this or have i made a mistake somewhere on the application?

im from the uk btw ;)

xM4N1CM3NT4L3Rx
05-05-2010, 01:02 AM
Well I am in Ireland and mine was free so I think you did something wrong

ian333333
05-05-2010, 01:20 AM
did you select to print your own lable?
what settings did you choose on that link?

siamese snake
05-05-2010, 02:04 AM
Print off the Returns label then call UPS to arrange a pickup.
I had to do this 2 weeks ago.Let me know how you get on.

ian333333
05-05-2010, 11:21 AM
called up ups instead an its gonna be picked up today :)

sak7395
05-05-2010, 09:29 PM
mine was free so yeah you must have done something wrong and rrod fixing is free