PDA

View Full Version : Alan Wake Achievement List


N3xus Gam3r
05-05-2010, 05:44 AM
*Update* Achievementlist has now pictures

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270986.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44860/energized-achievement.htm)
Energized! (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44860/energized-achievement.htm) (10G)
Use 100 batteries.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270987.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44861/boob-tube-achievement.htm)
Boob Tube (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44861/boob-tube-achievement.htm) (5G)
See what's on TV.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270983.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44862/wheels-within-wheels-achievement.htm)
Wheels Within Wheels (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44862/wheels-within-wheels-achievement.htm) (20G)
Meet the kidnapper.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270988.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44863/finders-keepers-achievement.htm)
Finders Keepers (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44863/finders-keepers-achievement.htm) (20G)
Discover 5 hidden chests.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271014.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44864/iron-horse-achievement.htm)
Iron Horse (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44864/iron-horse-achievement.htm) (10G)
Encounter a steam engine.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270989.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44865/theyre-heeeeeere-achievement.htm)
They're Heeeeeere! (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44865/theyre-heeeeeere-achievement.htm) (20G)
Inanimate objects shouldn't move of their own accord. Put a stop to this affront, oh, say, 20 times.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271022.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44866/the-sixgun-scribe-achievement.htm)
The Six-Gun Scribe (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44866/the-sixgun-scribe-achievement.htm) (20G)
Defeat 100 Taken with the revolver.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271021.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44867/sound-and-fury-achievement.htm)
Sound and Fury (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44867/sound-and-fury-achievement.htm) (10G)
Kill four Taken with a single flashbang.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271008.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44868/damn-good-cup-of-coffee-achievement.htm)
Damn Good Cup of Coffee (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44868/damn-good-cup-of-coffee-achievement.htm) (20G)
Discover 25 coffee thermoses.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271017.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44869/missed-by-a-mile-achievement.htm)
Missed by a Mile (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44869/missed-by-a-mile-achievement.htm) (25G)
Perform a cinematic dodge 20 times.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271019.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44870/park-ranger-achievement.htm)
Park Ranger (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44870/park-ranger-achievement.htm) (15G)
Enjoy the sounds and sights of Elderwood National Park.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270990.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44871/paging-mr-wake-achievement.htm)
Paging Mr. Wake (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44871/paging-mr-wake-achievement.htm) (20G)
Find 25 manuscript pages.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271005.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44872/back-back-i-say-achievement.htm)
Back! Back, I Say! (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44872/back-back-i-say-achievement.htm) (10G)
Save yourself with a flare.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270991.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44873/float-like-a-butterfly-achievement.htm)
Float Like a Butterfly (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44873/float-like-a-butterfly-achievement.htm) (15G)
Perform a cinematic dodge.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271025.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44874/under-a-thin-layer-of-skin-achievement.htm)
Under a Thin Layer of Skin (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44874/under-a-thin-layer-of-skin-achievement.htm) (10G)
Defy the park ranger.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270992.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44875/bright-falls-finest-achievement.htm)
Bright Falls' Finest (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44875/bright-falls-finest-achievement.htm) (20G)
Call for help.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271018.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44876/nordic-walking-achievement.htm)
Nordic Walking (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44876/nordic-walking-achievement.htm) (10G)
Take a walk through the logging area, meet one of the quirky locals.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270993.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44877/let-there-be-light-achievement.htm)
Let There Be Light (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44877/let-there-be-light-achievement.htm) (10G)
Get a generator running.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271011.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44878/follow-the-light-achievement.htm)
Follow the Light (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44878/follow-the-light-achievement.htm) (10G)
Take a night course of light education.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271013.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44879/heavy-metal-achievement.htm)
Heavy Metal (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44879/heavy-metal-achievement.htm) (10G)
Survive the bulldozer attack.
http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270994.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44880/medical-opinions-achievement.htm)
Medical Opinions (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44880/medical-opinions-achievement.htm) (10G)
Listen to Hartman's recordings.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271001.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44881/child-of-the-elder-god-achievement.htm)
Child of the Elder God (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44881/child-of-the-elder-god-achievement.htm) (10G)
Have a rock'n'roll moment without dropping to a low health state.


http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270985.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44882/perchance-to-dream-achievement.htm)
Perchance to Dream (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44882/perchance-to-dream-achievement.htm) (20G)
Take a moment to reflect on past events.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271010.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44883/drink-em-both-up-achievement.htm)
Drink 'Em Both Up (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44883/drink-em-both-up-achievement.htm) (10G)
Put de lime in de coconut twice.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271012.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44884/gatekeeper-achievement.htm)
Gatekeeper (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44884/gatekeeper-achievement.htm) (10G)
Cut the power to the transformer yard.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270999.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44885/the-lady-of-the-light-achievement.htm)
The Lady of the Light (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44885/the-lady-of-the-light-achievement.htm) (20G)
Discover the secret she guards.

KillerBEA
05-05-2010, 06:07 AM
That looks like a bunch of quick grind achievements and collectibles/not doing something on certain level. Sounds really doable just take a couple playthroughs. I will definately rent this game the day it comes out, cant afford to buy:(

N3xus Gam3r
05-05-2010, 06:08 AM
Dont mind the space...

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271024.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44886/tornado-wrangler-achievement.htm)
Tornado Wrangler (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44886/tornado-wrangler-achievement.htm) (20G)
Defeat the tornado.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271009.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44887/departure-achievement.htm)
Departure (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44887/departure-achievement.htm) (40G)
Complete the game on Normal difficulty.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270998.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44888/hardboiled-writer-achievement.htm)
Hardboiled Writer (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44888/hardboiled-writer-achievement.htm) (40G)
Complete the game on Hard difficulty.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271027.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44889/alan-wake-up-achievement.htm)
Alan, Wake Up (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44889/alan-wake-up-achievement.htm) (50G)
Complete the game on Nightmare difficulty.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271004.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44890/if-it-flies-it-burns-achievement.htm)
If It Flies, It Burns (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44890/if-it-flies-it-burns-achievement.htm) (20G)
Burn 1,000 birds.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271002.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44891/taken-season-achievement.htm)
Taken Season (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44891/taken-season-achievement.htm) (20G)
Defeat 50 Taken with the hunting rifle.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271015.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44892/its-not-just-a-typewriter-brand-achievement.htm)
It's Not Just a Typewriter Brand (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44892/its-not-just-a-typewriter-brand-achievement.htm) (20G)
Defeat 50 Taken with a shotgun.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271026.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44893/what-light-through-yonder-window-achievement.htm)
What Light Through Yonder Window (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44893/what-light-through-yonder-window-achievement.htm) (20G)
Defeat 50 Taken with the flaregun, the way Shakespeare intended.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271023.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44894/thunder-and-lightning-achievement.htm)
Thunder and Lightning (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44894/thunder-and-lightning-achievement.htm) (20G)
Defeat 50 Taken with flashbang grenades.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271007.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44895/collateral-carnage-achievement.htm)
Collateral Carnage (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44895/collateral-carnage-achievement.htm) (20G)
Defeat 20 Taken with indirect means.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271003.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44896/come-one-come-all-achievement.htm)
Come One, Come All (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44896/come-one-come-all-achievement.htm) (10G)
Kill four Taken with a single shot from the flaregun.



http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271000.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44897/two-for-the-price-of-one-achievement.htm)
Two For the Price of One (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44897/two-for-the-price-of-one-achievement.htm) (10G)
Kill two Taken with a single shotgun blast.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271006.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44898/carny-achievement.htm)
Carny (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44898/carny-achievement.htm) (10G)
Knock over five can pyramids.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271016.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44899/meet-the-deadline-achievement.htm)
Meet the Deadline (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44899/meet-the-deadline-achievement.htm) (30G)
In "Mirror Peak," make it from the Coal Mine Museum to Cauldron Lake in 30 minutes.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270984.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44900/an-idyllic-small-town-achievement.htm)
An Idyllic Small Town (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44900/an-idyllic-small-town-achievement.htm) (30G)
Make it through "Night Life in Bright Falls" in one go without dying or restarting even once.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270995.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44901/gunless-wonder-achievement.htm)
Gunless Wonder (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44901/gunless-wonder-achievement.htm) (30G)
Make it to Cauldron Lake without firing a single shot in "On the Road to Cauldron Lake."

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271020.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44902/right-of-way-achievement.htm)
Right of Way (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44902/right-of-way-achievement.htm) (10G)
Drive over 15 Taken.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271028.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44903/every-nook-and-cranny-achievement.htm)
Every Nook and Cranny (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44903/every-nook-and-cranny-achievement.htm) (30G)
Discover all of the hidden chests.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271029.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44904/picking-up-after-yourself-achievement.htm)
Picking Up After Yourself (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44904/picking-up-after-yourself-achievement.htm) (30G)
Find all of the manuscript pages in Normal mode.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271030.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44905/collectors-edition-achievement.htm)
Collector's Edition (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44905/collectors-edition-achievement.htm) (50G)
Find all of the manuscript pages in the game, including the ones in Nightmare mode.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271031.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44906/hypercaffeinated-achievement.htm)
Hypercaffeinated (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44906/hypercaffeinated-achievement.htm) (30G)
Discover all coffee thermoses.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270996.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44907/kbffm-achievement.htm)
KBF-FM (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44907/kbffm-achievement.htm)0 (30G)
Listen to all of the radio shows.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000270900/270997.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44908/couch-potato-achievement.htm)
Couch Potato (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44908/couch-potato-achievement.htm) (30G)
Watch every single TV show.

http://www.trueachievements.com/imagestore/0000271000/271032.jpg (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44909/bright-falls-aficionado-achievement.htm)
Bright Falls Aficionado (http://www.trueachievements.com/a44909/bright-falls-aficionado-achievement.htm) (30G)
Absorb every bit of local history and culture.

DOOKH8R
05-05-2010, 06:11 AM
They were posted last week here (http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=23748).

Anybody know yet if the difficulties stack?

N3xus Gam3r
05-05-2010, 06:13 AM
lol it is taking me to this thread :p

well Webb did put out a review, so maybe he knows :)

Eternal Inferno
05-05-2010, 06:19 AM
I hate difficulty achievements unless they all unlock during one play threw.

N3xus Gam3r
05-05-2010, 06:22 AM
...unless they all unlock during one play threw. They should do

Ozbaab
05-05-2010, 06:47 AM
They are stackable, but you need to unlock Nightmare by playing Hard first.

N3xus Gam3r
05-05-2010, 06:49 AM
seems like a time spending game then

Ozbaab
05-05-2010, 08:29 AM
Yea indeed. I believe those "Complete x level of the game in a given time" cheevos will be a bitch :)

N3xus Gam3r
05-06-2010, 03:42 PM
Yea indeed. I believe those "Complete x level of the game in a given time" cheevos will be a bitch :) lol yeah :) but im pretty sure theres gonna be a easy guide how to do them ;)

spamfilter
05-06-2010, 04:58 PM
What about the find all the manuscripts in the game including those in Nightmare mode one, that and the one that says find all of the manuscripts in normal mode tell me you have to play this through 3 times.

1st time: play in normal find all manuscripts in normal
2nd time: play hard and find all manuscripts in hard mode, unlock nightmare.
3rd time: play in nightmare and find all manuscripts.

Looks like 3 play throughs if you intend to get 1000/1000

Ozbaab
05-06-2010, 06:32 PM
This is just my thoughts, script pages is the same in easy, normal and hard dfficulties, and then there are some extra only available in Nightmare.

N3xus Gam3r
05-14-2010, 05:39 PM
*UPDATE*

The list is now updated with Pictures, sorry about the mess, didnt reserve any space lol...

cra
05-14-2010, 09:35 PM
pages are the same in normal and hard. only nightmare has extra pages...