PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone bridge?


Curtis
04-06-2007, 08:56 PM
Just wondering, could try and get them dam online achievements done..

The Pants Party
04-06-2007, 09:14 PM
That sounds like another word for glitch, which is another word for cheat... what exactly does "Bridge" mean?

CovertDog
04-06-2007, 09:16 PM
Bridging is cheating. Period.:mad:

Curtis
04-06-2007, 09:30 PM
It was just a question guys. You can bridge in COD3 so that only the IP's (people) that you want go into the game, the others go into a seperate one.. Then you can flag boost to get the 40k achievements.

CovertDog
04-06-2007, 09:47 PM
The thing is, Microsoft frowns ever highly against it. I'am not sure of the legal wording, but it's somewhere in the Code of Conduct. The way I look at is, when I'am boosting a game, I won't kick someone out of a game or interfer with someone elses gaming. That's why I'am not a big fan of achievements that have to be done in ranked matches. An achievement isn't worth pissing someone else off or annoying them.

Curtis
04-06-2007, 09:55 PM
I get your point, But I also want 1000's in all my games. 3/14 and counting. Thing is with this game is that I can never spawn (black screen with the 3 stars in the corner) anyways so there's not much point in trying.

Shaaady Souljah
04-06-2007, 10:59 PM
bridging is definitely bad. if it is anything like the bridging done in Halo, then it is very bad news... they bridge to get host, and then drop half of the other team from their host if they are losing to guarantee they win.

i am surprised you asked for that kind of help around here...

Curtis
04-06-2007, 11:08 PM
bridging is definitely bad. if it is anything like the bridging done in Halo, then it is very bad news... they bridge to get host, and then drop half of the other team from their host if they are losing to guarantee they win.

i am surprised you asked for that kind of help around here...

I wasn't meaning to ask for the help, I was asking if anyone does it. Forget about it guys.

The Pants Party
04-06-2007, 11:56 PM
Bullshit, Curtis... you were asking if anyone could do it and include you so that you could get achievements, it's all right there in your first post. This is just one step below gamesaving.

Curtis
04-07-2007, 12:08 AM
What... I'm putting in the time even if I did it that method. I'm not just downloading some tiny file and plopping it onto a memory card so I can have a nice pritty 1000.

I can see you've never played COD3 yourself, so you wouldn't have a clue on how faulty and pritty much fucked this game is.

Mulsiphix
04-09-2007, 02:35 AM
If the achievements are so important to you Curtis why don't you just gamesave this game then? Your first post says exactly what your intentions were. Lame :mad:

Lonsta DaMonsta
04-09-2007, 05:58 AM
If people are bridging already with the Xbox 360, I'm -NOT- looking forward to Halo 3.

DaKing240
04-09-2007, 06:12 AM
Are you joking?